We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
447
80
20
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
80
20
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler afternoon tea other guests the general manager water sports his team water skiing small hotel ocean front suite year after year relais chateaux english country house sandy lane the west coast of barbados s cove cocktail party garden view
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Difficult to find any hotel anywhere to beat this place under Will's expert hand. He and his team make it feel like a private house party. Forget Sandy Lane or any fancy pants place this is the best...Don't tell anyone in case it becomes too popular!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 550MAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the exclusive house party atmosphere at cobblers cove over Christmas. All the staff were actively committed to ensuring that everyone had a great time . Food and service were excellent . Well done to Will and his team

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JeJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Just spent a few lovely days here before going to a villa and wish we had stayed for longer. Lovely staff, very friendly and unpretentious atmosphere, great rooms and food. A perfect start to a blissful Christmas holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank didi945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect, fantastic service from the moment you step through the door.

We had a garden suite Jericho which had been refurbished and very tastefully decorated.

I just love all of the little touches from the housekeeping the REN toiletries and a face mask all the little extras go along way

Many of the guests have been coming to the hotel for years months at a time, we could only afford a week, I am already looking forward to returning next year.

Many other review refer to the afternoon Tea which is served at 4 daily, and the breakfast is also delicious, and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful.

This Hotel is just first class

Room Tip: Our Garden view suite was perfect we viewed an ocean suite but ours was nicer as it has been refurbished
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K411tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOakleyGM, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Partner and I took advantage of 50% discount to stay for four nights. It's one of the best hotels on the West Coast of Barbados and I have wanted to stay there since staying at a long gone hotel down the road in 2005. This opportunity had to be taken.

It's lovely, good food, caring attentive staff and a management team who make sure that you are having a good time.

We stayed in a Garden room which had a bedroom, sitting area and mini kitchen for making hot and cold drinks, a shower room and a dressing area. Very comfortable with lots of pastel shades. The balcony overlooked the well kept garden. It was a relaxing place with plenty of storage.

The great house is still there with a library room and bar which leads to the sea, the pool deck, the sun deck and the restaurant. The sea is West coast calm and swimmable. The pool is smallish but nice for a cool off and the sun is looked after by staff and a chilled place to spend the day.

The restaurant is right by the sea which and is a lovely place to eat. Service is attentive without being overbearing and the food is good aiming more towards fine dinning. The evening menu is your only choice as there is no separate room service menu. Prices are West Coast prices and may seem steep to fellow Brits as the pound is down the toilet at the moment.

It's very English in character like an English country House hotel on the West coast of Barbados. It took me twelve years to get there. It was worth the wait.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnCamberleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOakleyGM, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back before another 12 years pass!

With best wishes

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews