We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments(Speightstown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$551/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saint Peter's Bay(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
US$711
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legend Garden Condos(Lower Carlton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$617
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$590
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
441
79
20
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
79
20
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblerafternoon teaother gueststhe general managerhis teamwater skiingwater sportssmall hotelcatch of the dayocean frontcocktail partyyear after yearcharming hotelrelais chateauxenglish country housesandy lanes cove
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the exclusive house party atmosphere at cobblers cove over Christmas. All the staff were actively committed to ensuring that everyone had a great time . Food and service were excellent . Well done to Will and his team

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JeJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Just spent a few lovely days here before going to a villa and wish we had stayed for longer. Lovely staff, very friendly and unpretentious atmosphere, great rooms and food. A perfect start to a blissful Christmas holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank didi945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect, fantastic service from the moment you step through the door.

We had a garden suite Jericho which had been refurbished and very tastefully decorated.

I just love all of the little touches from the housekeeping the REN toiletries and a face mask all the little extras go along way

Many of the guests have been coming to the hotel for years months at a time, we could only afford a week, I am already looking forward to returning next year.

Many other review refer to the afternoon Tea which is served at 4 daily, and the breakfast is also delicious, and all of the staff are so friendly and helpful.

This Hotel is just first class

Room Tip: Our Garden view suite was perfect we viewed an ocean suite but ours was nicer as it has been refurbished
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K411tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOakleyGM, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Partner and I took advantage of 50% discount to stay for four nights. It's one of the best hotels on the West Coast of Barbados and I have wanted to stay there since staying at a long gone hotel down the road in 2005. This opportunity had to be taken.

It's lovely, good food, caring attentive staff and a management team who make sure that you are having a good time.

We stayed in a Garden room which had a bedroom, sitting area and mini kitchen for making hot and cold drinks, a shower room and a dressing area. Very comfortable with lots of pastel shades. The balcony overlooked the well kept garden. It was a relaxing place with plenty of storage.

The great house is still there with a library room and bar which leads to the sea, the pool deck, the sun deck and the restaurant. The sea is West coast calm and swimmable. The pool is smallish but nice for a cool off and the sun is looked after by staff and a chilled place to spend the day.

The restaurant is right by the sea which and is a lovely place to eat. Service is attentive without being overbearing and the food is good aiming more towards fine dinning. The evening menu is your only choice as there is no separate room service menu. Prices are West Coast prices and may seem steep to fellow Brits as the pound is down the toilet at the moment.

It's very English in character like an English country House hotel on the West coast of Barbados. It took me twelve years to get there. It was worth the wait.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnCamberleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOakleyGM, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back before another 12 years pass!

With best wishes

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

This was probably our seventh visit. We've been coming here for more than 30 years so clearly this place is a little special for us. It has the feel and style of an English country house boutique hotel set in a spectacular tropical garden on the edge of the Caribbean. There are just 40 apartments so it's small scale, intimate and very calm. There has been an ongoing programme of refurbishment over the years so it manages to stay fresh and stylish while retaining its unique style and taking full advantage of its beach side location.
The apartments are comfortable, well-appointed and each has its own deck or balcony overlooking the sea or the garden. We happen to prefer the garden view because it tends to be more attractive and exotic than the sunbathers on beds in front of the beach.
Service is impeccable and you have the feeling that there may be more staff than guests. The rooms are serviced twice a day at this time of year with a rather quaint bed 'turn down' service every evening at dusk. This comes after another daily Cobblers ritual: afternoon tea on the terrace with exquisite sandwiches and the world's best coconut macaroons.
It's quiet but nowadays seems to offer local entertainment most evenings, including a lady singer with remarkable tone, range and repertoire who comes in on Saturday night. There are also free watersports for hotel guests but many of us are too far past our prime to make the most of that offer.
Sorry to see that the hotel now only accepts children ‘by invitation’. Ours had a great time here when they were little.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cageswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOakleyGM, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank for your continued support of Cobblers Cove and your kind review. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again and that you like results of the refurbishment we have undertaken over the past few years.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews