We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity...perfect in every way”
Review of Cobblers Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cobblers Cove
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Speightstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever visited. The staff is exceptional, unobtrusive, but able to anticipate every need or whim. The rooms are large and soothing - I almost wanted to spend the day there - but the crystal ocean (with sea turtles!) and the lovely pool beckoned. The grounds are immaculate and afford each cottage privacy. And the food, oh the food! We met delightful guests to compare adventures with and suggest new ones. I will return as often as possible. Many many thanks.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, I suggest the second floor rooms for added privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOakleyGM, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Cobblers and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon!

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

29 - 33 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed here I in 1979 and 1980 - the place was just the same in my visit July'17. It is a truly lovely place. I was given a room overlooking the sea on this occasion, which was really nice, but in all honesty the boardrooms I stayed in during my other visits, were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
12  Thank masonsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We've been coming for twenty years. It's still privately owned and many staff members are still here. Recently refurbished - and v well done. About 25 rooms in two arcs around a beautiful tropical garden. A great fine dining restaurant. Afternoon tea. I wouldn't change a thing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
18  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We recently had dinner at Cobblers Cove and although it was quiet this has to be one of my favorite restaurants in Barbados. The setting was excellent, the restaurant very quaint and the service was second to none> Very colonial and highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2017
10  Thank floydmoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely, small property with what I would call a colonial feel. Most of the clientele, myself included, tend to be older. If you are looking for a large resort with tons of activity, this may not be the place for you. However, if you want peace, quiet, and personal service in beautiful surroundings , I think you will be very happy here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
6  Thank Teela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speightstown
9.1 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 25 in Saint James Parish
648 reviews
5.5 km away
Coral Reef Club
Coral Reef Club
#1 of 4 in Holetown
477 reviews
5.4 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
9.3 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 25 in Saint James Parish
1,135 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblers Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblers Cove

Address: Speightstown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish > Speightstown
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Speightstown
Price Range: €330 - €892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cobblers Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury boutique resort combines Caribbean style and beauty with gracious English country living. Set amongst beautifully landscaped gardens with breathtaking coastal views, the beachside hotel has 40 suites, each individually decorated and open to the ocean and tropical garden surroundings. As a member of the prestigious Relais & Chateaux group, Cobblers Cove prides itself on its impeccable service and elegant Caribbean charm. The hotel's restaurant, The Camelot, serves island-inspired gourmet dishes made with the finest local produce. Lead by Executive Chef Michael Harrison, who has previously trained under Michel Roux Jr. At Le Gavroche in London, The Camelot was recently awarded the highly-coveted BHTA Restaurant of the Year award. Popular with couples and families alike, the resort offers a whole repertoire of activities and facilities. Thrill-seeking children and adults can enjoy complimentary watersports each day, including water skiing, sailing, kayaking and windsurfing. For golfers, Cobblers Cove has a privilege system in place at the Royal Westmoreland Golf and Country Club. For those seeking serenity and relaxation, the Sea Moon Spa offers an extensive treatment list from skincare specialists REN and Sothys, providing the perfect setting for a touch of holiday pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblers Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobblers Cove Hotel Barbados
Cobblers Cove Barbados/Speightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing