We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing spot, amazing view, amazing staff”
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 PATIO FACING WEST.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 PATIO FACING WEST.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BATH 1.jpg SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BATH 2.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 PATIO FACING WEST.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BATH 1.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BATH 2.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BATH 3.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BED 1 LOOKING IN.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BED 1 LOOKING OUT.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BED 2.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 BED 3.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 KITCHEN.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 LIVING LOOKING IN.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 LIVING LOOKING OUT.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 PATIO FACING EAST.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 VIEW 2.jpg
Sapphire Beach - Gym WEB.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 LIFE GAURD STAND.jpg
SAPPHIRE-BEACH-407-BEACH-LOOKING-WEST-Cropped.jpg
SAPPHIRE BEACH 407 FRONT EXTERIOR TWILIGHT 2.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rastagirl...
PA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing spot, amazing view, amazing staff”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Everything from start to finish couldn't have been better. Anita and Andrea were so helpful, the apartment is gorgeous, waking up every morning to that amazing view never got old. Great location, something for everyone in our party, ranging from age 16 to 80. Highly recommend, and we are definitely coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words about Sapphire Beach 407 and our staff! We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. Barbados does have a great range of activities for all ages - happy to hear everyone got to enjoy the vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back to that amazing morning view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhfamily7...
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
“Paradise in Barbados for our family”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Sapphire Beach was a wonderful, family friendly place to stay. A bit of comfort from home with the splendor of beautiful water all around. We especially loved that we were able to walk around during the day and evenings for meals feeling very safe. The local people were very friendly! Highly recommend this spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt safe wondering around day or night - it's a great location to explore by foot. We hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bajanoz
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Luxury on the Beach!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My girlfriend and I were down to celebrate her birthday, and we could not have picked a better place! I've stayed at Sapphire Beach Condos before and simply love the entire property and its location right on Dover Beach. What a remarkably beautiful place. And to top it off, its So convenient to everything! St Lawrence Gap it just a short walk and you have access to great restaurants, clubs, grocery stores, and other shop, etc. This is such a wonderful place. In my opinion one of the best places to stay in Barbados! The Apartment, Sapphire 407, is a well appointed 3 bedroom with all the modern amenities. It's very luxurious! You will not believe the view of the beautiful beach from the balcony. Simply stunning! I also love the fact that this property is very will managed and maintained. The staff are all very friendly and attentive to your needs. We'll be back in a few months! Can't wait! -- Adrian & Kari

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beautiful Apartment and its location on Dover Beach
Liked least: Nothing..... only that we could not stay another week in this lovely place!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
We so love your visits and now officially consider you to be party of the Blue Sky Luxury family! We very much appreciate your loyalty to our product and with multiple visits per year its a testament to just how lovely Sapphire Beach really is. We sincerely look forward to your return later in the year....and albeit a bit late - Happy Birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“excellant and safe”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

very well equipped 3 bdrm unit, I would say for 6 not 8 as advertised, very safe gated condo, great warm pool and the ocean waves and sand were one of the best. good food readily available (taxi ride to most) large grocery store 10 minutes away, we did breakfast and light snack lunches in the unit and treated ourselves to dinner out every night. have already recommended to other friends. we will return, but want to upgrade to individual Villa with private pool and servants...it's what the group want.
we felt very comfortable on this island, its very clean, friendly educated locals and low crime rate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: 20 minute taxi ride to higher end restaurants
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for your review of Sapphire 407. A lovely new building with a luxurious condominium style it is quickly becoming one of our most popular rental spots on the south coast of our beautiful Island. We do also have many, many stand alone villas that are fully staffed - most right on the beach so there will be lots to choose from on your next holiday here in Barbados. We look forward to having you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Its always a pleasure to welcome you "home" for your birthday! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing