We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
eDreams
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$150
Trip.comUS$141
PricelineUS$150
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
193
66
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
66
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite karaoke bar boutique hotel bottle of bubbly friendliness and helpfulness hotel is beautiful pool deck turtles swimming macaroni pie restaurants and bars patio doors reception desk night life walking distance short stroll view of the ocean small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We spent 5 nights at South Gap,and enjoyed every single minute.The room was spotless, comfortable,with a beautiful sea facing balcony. It was actually very restoring to get off a plane and spend those days re-adjusting, reading,sleeping and being fed! The hotel food and bar were good and we were fortunate to have food deliveries from our Barbadian family members! The staff could not have been more helpful and gracious. They were kind, considerate, patient, efficient when it came to booking COVID tests etc.. Excellent value for money.Thank you all. Penny and Albert

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank penny45rutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

I stayed there for a couple weeks and enjoyed the amenities. Although the food was pricey, it was great. The location was amazing. However the futon in my room was extremely dirty and looked like it had never been washed.

Besides for that I had an ok time, just wish they had more reasonable prices.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank aquafemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile Harewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience at our hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction caused with the sofa bed, we take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously as we focus in providing a clean and comfortable place to stay.

We apologize once again for not achieving our goal of providing you with a first-class stay, but we appreciate you staying with us on this visit and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

This hotel was fantastic there is nothing else that I can say the staff are all fantastic from cleaners porters receptionists bar staff security also not to mention the owner Sonhill you were all extremely helpful at all time the cocktails were amazing

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susandale27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile Harewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy and it's wonderful to know we have not fell short of this. We will be sure to mention to the team of your fantastic stay. Take care and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I stayed here for three weeks. It's a really lovely hotel, For the first four days I was in quarantine, so confined to the room: not a problem at all - all meals delivered to the room and you couldn't really get bored of the lovely view of the sea and occasionally turtles! The mini kitchen is perfectly adequate for reheating food or even making food from scratch if you wish.
The staff were all charming and helpful.
I guess one of the best things about the hotel is the location. Plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep and the beach a very short walk away. But the hotel itself is quiet, the only noise being the sound of the sea.
I've stayed at the Radisson Blu and Hilton on previous trips but will always stay at the South Gap in future.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hokey-Stokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile Harewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

We are pleased you were happy with our property and the team. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I stayed at the South Gap Hotel during my quarantine this February. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The view from my balcony was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced comfortable place to stay. 10 out of 10 in my opinion

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinettienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile Harewood, General Manager at South Gap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are pleased you were happy with the service provided and with our team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews