We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveller rating
1,678
572
114
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,678
572
114
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice lollies beach attendants the gap cold towels one bedroom suite washing machine and dryer rainfall shower rooftop pool full kitchen tapas dover market amazing hotel living area pool staff large bathroom welcome drink sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We had a family holiday here with our two teenage children. The 2-bed suite that we had was extremely spacious and well equipped. We really loved the enormous shower in each bathroom and the large balcony. All of the staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and always smiling. The hotel was very clean in spite of the location right on the beach and guests constantly walking around with sandy feet. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. The sea is a bit rough here but we liked it and the children enjoyed surfing. The location is good as it meant that we could explore St. Lawrence Gap at nighttime for dinner.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hallfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear hallfamily2016,

Many thanks for this glowing review of your holiday! It’s quite pleasing to know that you and your family had a blast, thoroughly enjoying your stay from beginning to end! We thank you for highlighting our well-equipped rooms and the cleanliness of our facilities, as well as, our amazing team who’ll definitely be pleased to hear such comments!

We thank you for choosing Ocean Two and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Excellent convenient location right on beach. Friendliest and appreciative staff. Very welcoming and suite spacious and very well equipped. Restaurant and food choices good but a little prices compared with some local restaurants within walking distance. Beach staff very helpful and plenty of sun beds and amenities would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Chris S,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of our hotel! We’re always pleased to read comments such as yours, speaking of those aspects in which we take great pride, namely our wonderful team, well-outfitted suites and perfect location!

It was wonderful to welcome you to our property and we certainly hope to have you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Ocean 2 is a very attractive, well-maintained hotel, and the rooms and ocean views are superb. We only have two less-than-positive things to say: (1) there is no place to grab a quick, inexpensive snack, sandwich, or continental breakfast, and (2) it's not possible to take a long walk on the (admittedly beautiful) short beach. Of course nothing can be done about the length of the beach, but I'd urge the hotel to add a snack bar for light meals.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Marilyn T,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your experience at Ocean Two!

It is quite pleasing to read your lovely comments regarding our well-maintained facilities! We’re also very appreciative of your feedback and assure you that your suggestion will be discussed with the team, as we want to be sure that we are offering the very best to you our valued guests.

We hope that you’ll continue to make us your hotel of choice!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Celebrated a milestone here and it was perfection. Our beachside condo was magnificent and the Barbadian staff was delightful - proud hosts. The beach attendants were especially good. Love this place. Pricey but a great value all the same.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Glenn J,

Thank you for sharing this review of your experience at Ocean Two! We're glad that you totally enjoyed your stay in Barbados!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

really good - and I would recommend this place but..... the sea swimming isn't great - a bit too much current and reef. And the Saturday night barbecue had a mediocre singer - not the steel band advertised - so check before you boo it.
We had a small apartment with kitchen etc and it was very well equipped. So we ate breakfast on the 6th floor balcony overlooking the sea and a rum punch at about 6 in the evening watching the sun sink into the sea.
Really friendly and helpful staff

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p47rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear p47rick,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay!

We’re pleased to know that you had a wonderful time overall! We thank you for making mention of our team, who always provide exceptional service. Your comments will be shared with them! Your feedback with regards to the Beach Barbecue have been noted and we’re pleased to inform you that we do have the Steel Pan as advertised.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that you’ll return soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews