We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$148
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$20
Expedia.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
FindHotelUS$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
616
112
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
112
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence gap yellowbird hotel lawrence bay small hotel worthing beach within walking distance no elevator perfect location king size bed bars and restaurants cafe sol rum punch bus stop the penthouse fantastic stay view of the ocean full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

A huge thank you to all of the fantastic staff at the Yellow Bird hotel who all really looked after us during our quarantine and subsequent stay once we had the all clear.

We cannot rate this fantastic, small hotel highly enough. A great spacious room, with magnificent views of the ocean and the turtles. It was a fantastic balcony - shaded in the morning and full sun in the afternoon to catch the (strong) rays. We even saw a green monkey one early morning, a green parrot and we both loved the sounds of nature all day and night.

Everyday in quarantine we had room service deliver great food. We also took full advantage of the happy hours!! Well - we were in quarantine so why not?!

The small kitchen was well equipped with everything you need and once you're free to be out and about there are amazing restaurants and great shops nearby. A few favourites include cafe sol, castaways, primo and harlequin.

This is a fantastic choice for remote working as the WiFi is excellent. We honestly couldn't have asked for better and highly recommend it for quarantine and longer (we stayed for 10 nights).

A special thank you to Michelle who arranged for our 2nd PCR test privately with Dr Jackson for $200 (expensive but worth it - bring cash!) and car hire. Sonia our great cleaner, Audley for the room / bar service and Peter the security guy... everyone else was excellent too.

Thank you all so much. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PammieAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations Yellow Bird Hotel, Other at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time out to leave us a review.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to learn that you were able to take pleasure in our view as well as the nature in our area.

It is pleasing that Michelle, Sonia, Audley, Peter and the entire team were able to attend to your needs during your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your meals from our restaurant and the other surrounding restaurants with in St. Lawrence Gap.

Thank you again for taking the time out to leave us a review. Continue to stay safe and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Very Welcoming ,Warm And Cozy Atmosphere, A Must Go!!!, From The Booking To The Leaving Of The Hotel, They Accommodated With Our Check-In Time And Check-Out Time,I Would Say It's Very Family Friendly, A Great And Safe Hotel To Bring Your'e Family.....

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shanicas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations Yellow Bird Hotel, Other at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for choosing Yellow Bird and for leaving us a review!

We are very pleased that you found our atmosphere to be cozy and that throughout your entire stay our team was able to make feel welcomed and comfortable!

Thank you again for choosing us! We hope to welcome back you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

From check-in to check-out the staff was great (my new best friends). My quarantine stay was great and i spent the next two week enjoying my stay.Needed reliable internet for work and Barry and staff worked to ensure I had reliable service from Monday for the 2 weeks stay. Every room has full kitchen as well as a view of the beach restaurants and bars stop music at 11 ish and this allowed for a great nights rest and relaxation. Took in the lovely warm Caribbean sea daily, breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the patio was a welcome bonus. No elevator and I was on the 4th floor and i got my exercise in but wasnt a fuss as the view awaiting me was AMAZING. Business / Solo trip

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathyann2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations Yellow Bird Hotel, Other at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Fabulous!

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a lovely review!

We are very pleased you found our team to be friendly, the internet to be reliable and our rooms and its view to be lovely. We are happy you enjoyed your meals on your patio and the bit of exercise your got while staying with us!

Thank you for choosing Barbados and of course our hotel! Stay safe and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

All I can say it's like being at home

Not a five star hotel but five star staff who make you feel wanted.

Kindest staff I have ever met from the receptionist to the security and cleaners.

Room service also excellent and only a short walk from brilliant beaches with a stunning view of the ocean from all rooms

Thank you

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 557paulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations Yellow Bird Hotel, Other at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

:-) We are very pleased you choose of Yellow Bird Hotel for your stay and that you found it to be your home away from home!

Thank you for naming our team five star - we truly strive to provide the best guest experience possible for each of our guests.

It is lovely that you were able to enjoy our hotel and all that our location has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

I would like to take this opportunity to say thanks to the staff of the yellow bird hotel and the restaurant for making sure that my husband and I had a memorable anniversary everything was fantastic,I would like to make special mention to the front desk host Barry you were wonderful from begin to end also the security guard Mario and Lisa from the restaurant thank you guys for making sure that our stay was fantastic and for helping us create memories we will be back,thanks again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Safari641577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations Yellow Bird Hotel, Other at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us such a lovely review!

We are thrilled you choose us for your special occasion! It was indeed our pleasure to ensure you both has a wonderful anniversary celebration!

I will be certain to share your review with the team!

We all look forward to welcoming you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews