We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Dover Woods Apartments”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Dover Woods Apartments”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were fortunate enough to stay here for 10 days. The apartments are modern, light, airy, beautifully furnished and have everything you need to self cater. There is even a hair dryer and straighteners. They are near to the most beautiful beach, supermarket and bars (5 min walk) and only 20 mins walk to St Laurence Gap. Beds are comfortable. The owners have put a lot of thought into these apartments, there is plenty of storage, there is even a cool bag and freezer blocks to take out with you. I would definatey recommend and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our stay at Dover Woods. The apartment was exactly as pictured, very modern, bright and clean. It was very spacious, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. We loved that it was only a five/ten minute walk away from some beautiful beaches, one where we watched the sunrise every day and another where we watched the sunset which was perfect! There were loads of great places to eat within walking distance too plus nightlife if you wanted it (20 minute walk away). We will definitely stay there again when we come back to Barbados!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swakeman
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartments, Great Locations”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Such great apartments located in a truly great location. The apartment had everything you’d want plus more, even had hair straighteners and a cool bag, the attention to detail is the best ever! We truly had an amazing time, we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J
Jeromesville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, newly renovated and well appointed 2 bedroom condo within walking distance to beaches, convenience store, bars”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The owners, manager and housekeepers are wonderful. The condo was like a home away from home. They have furnished the condo with everything you could need. A/C in both bedrooms, washer/dryer, rainfall showerhead, full sized refrigerator, gas range and microwave oven. Located conveniently to St. Lawrence Gap and Oistons. You will be happy you chose Dover Woods Apartments. As a single female, I was safe and secure here! I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawdate
sussex uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartments are located next to sandals Dover and not to be confused by the guest house with similar name. we are 2 adults with 2 kids aged 10-7, we arrived on the 30th of Dec and were greeted by the apartment manager Michelle.
the communication before hand was excellent and direction given were spot on.
we were lucky enough to be the first guests!!! we were pleasantly surprised ,modern looking and freshly painted building . everything was brand new. from the beds, bedding, furniture, sofa bed, tables and chairs. the whole accommodation was spotless and furnished to a very high standards through out.
Air con in every room, flat screen TV with satellite channels to occupy the kids.
brand new kitchen with all the facilities that you require, new comfortable beds with nice sheets, washing machine, dryer available if required. WIFI through out, home from home.
and if you require ANYTHING, Michelle was in hand to answer any concern you may have.
the location is about 10 minutes walk to Dover beach and ZR taxis are everywhere to take you for 1$ per adult and a fun ride to oistins, worthing , st Lawrence gap, 10 minutes drive maximum.(my kids loved the experience)
there is Dover supermarket if you need any groceries, milk, beer, rum punches etc... 3-4 minutes walk Max.
Plenty of restaurants, cafe, bars nearby and plenty of taxis if you don't fancy walking. all taxis are around the corner or outside sandals hotel.
highly recommended and will be returning for sure. we were so relaxed that we extended our stay by an extra 2 days and that speaks volume of this place.
we were lucky to meet the owners and what a friendly family, one day the island suffered a black out and the owners drove to us, with candles, torches etc... anything we needed was not much trouble, fantastic customer service.
the manager and owner are local residents and can arrange trips etc... local knowledge is key and you will be safe in their hands, they know all the agency's and we highly recommend using their expertise and knowledge for an enjoyable experience or any trips that you fancy booking whilst in Barbados.
Highly Recommended..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing