We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Cocktail Kitchen

Cocktail Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Enjoy unique bar nibbles, small bites or mouthwatering mains prepared by CHTA Caribbean Chef of The Year, 2018, Damian Leach. Paired with tantalizing cocktails and the effervescent atmosphere that is St. Lawrence Gap, a night at Cocktail Kitchen makes for the perfect casual evening out.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy unique bar nibbles, small bites or mouthwatering mains prepared by CHTA Caribbean Chef of The Year, 2018, Damian Leach. Paired with tantalizing cocktails and the effervescent atmosphere that is St. Lawrence Gap, a night at Cocktail Kitchen makes for the perfect casual evening out.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of our favorite meals of our 2 week trip by far. Great drinks and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice sunset view from the rooftop

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KoryLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianL1311, Manager at Cocktail Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Views from the rooftop are definitely a customer favourite! So happy that you found this spot and we hope you'll be back for some lovely cocktails soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stopped by as we were exploring the Gap on our second night in town. We ended up back there three more times, one night twice. Narissa was as much an artist as she was a bartender. It was the first time I ever noticed the bartender wiping the salt out of the inside of the rim so that it didn't make the drink salty. That attention to detail seemed to extend to the food as well as the appies we ordered one night were delicious. It has an easy casual vibe when you're sitting at the bar, and while the happy hour 2 for 1's are fine, do yourself a favour and order from the cocktails list.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianL1311, Manager at Cocktail Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Love love love this review!! We couldn't agree more with anything you just said! Narissa's bartending is truly a work of art and we're trying happy that she's part of our team. Her drinks are amazing!! When it comes to the food, I love to experiment with lots of Barbadian flavours; so I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything you ordered. Thanks again for visiting us and we hope we'll be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a super dinner on the roof top at Cocktail Kitchen. Cocktails, service and dinner selections were amazing. The menu offers a variety of options, all of them with culinary creativity.

Service by Rohan was great and we truly enjoyed our evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DebZ594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianL1311, Manager at Cocktail Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Culinary creativity? We're loving the sound of that! Happy to hear that you enjoyed an evening of rooftop dining at our restaurant and we hope that we'll be seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While on holiday in nearby Oistins, we discovered this restaurant while spending an interesting evening in St Lawrence Gap. The menu choices were good, reasonable prices and service excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albatera2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianL1311, Manager at Cocktail Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A fun evening of good food, drinks and entertainment? That's what we're all about at Cocktail Kitchen! We're happy that you were able to spend some time with us while you were on holiday in our beautiful island and we hope that you'll pay us a visit on your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Food portions are ridiculously small. I suggest raise the price or call it a tasting menu. It is literally a piece half the size of a ping pong ball of meat over a lump of potato mash. Not cool. Not oxtail maybe call it potato oxtail in order of content.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank catalonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianL1311, Manager at Cocktail Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! So sorry to hear that you were disatisfied with the meal that you received. The oxtail dish that you mentioned is in fact a starter, which would be smaller than the size of your average main. Again we're sorry that you left our restaurant feeling unsatisfied and we hope that you will give us the chance to rectify that someday soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocktail Kitchen also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cocktail Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing