We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This perfect apartment in a perfect location with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front of the 'Mahi-Mahi'
Kitchen seen from the TV area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global229...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This perfect apartment in a perfect location with an amazing owner really lives up to its rave reviews!!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We've booked apartments all over the world "blind" on line only to end up completely disappointed. Not so with this one - it's perfect and cannot be recommended highly enough!!!Why do I say that?

1. Well Maria is such a lovely lady to whom nothing is too much trouble and is always on hand to help and answer all sorts of questions about the local area and the island in general.
2. The apartment is spotless and regular housekeeping and linen and towel changes keep it that way.
3. I have never stayed in an apartment that is so well equipped. Yes you expect the washing machine etc etc and even the swimming pool but this has lots of very useful extras such as beach chairs and beach toys for the children. It has cool boxes and other picnic items. It has an electric can opener kitchen roll and much more besides.
4. The location is brilliant. The beach is minutes away as are the local buses which can get you to anywhere on the island for any distance for less than a pound!!! The famous fish market at Oistins is 10 minutes walk away (close to a very well equipped supermarket) where you can buy the most delicious steaks of Marlin Swordfish Tuna and Shark again for less than a pound each. It's so quiet with no noise from the busy main road which you get from staying in a beachside apartment.

Will we return? YOU BET!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Oh my, Pauline!!! Your words are so kind!! Thank you so much for that wonderful review!!
It has been a great pleasure hosting you guys!
You both are such a beautiful loving couple!!
So looking forward to hosting you again!!
I do hope the weather was clement for you on your return!!
Keep good and God bless!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Help to get set up initially and being picked up at the airport.
Liked least: It's hard to find any fault. There was a guest who was a smoker in the house which at times we could smell.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David B D
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little haven away from the sea-front bustle”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to spend 3 nights in Barbados following a cruise around the Caribbean and ahead of the return flight to the UK. We looked at several hotels in and around the capital Bridgetown and then spotted this delightful-looking apartment on a well-known hotel booking website. The apartment is self-contained and fully equipped such that a family of four+2 could easily spend a couple of weeks in comfort on a self-catering basis. Location-wise it lies in the Maxwell Beach parish about 20 minutes drive from Bridgetown. It is approximately 3 minutes walk to the main seafront road linking Bridgetown and Christchurch. Local shops are approximately 10 minutes by foot or 3 minutes by car. The apartment is very convenient for the "Oistins" fish market and beachfront where there are two very popular, golden sand beaches with municipal changing facilities. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and the kind hospitality extended to us by the owner. Mahi-Mahi will be top of our accommodation list the next time around!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the amenities, including outdoor swimming pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeD151
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment and lovely host.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and 5 friends stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of January, the apartment was very clean and well equipped and also had wifi. We made good use of the pool which we had to ourselves and also used the BBQ which was great. Mariela was extremely helpful, friendly, welcoming and was always willing to help us out with whatever we needed to make our stay comfortable. The apartment is very well situated with lovely beaches nearby as well as Oistins a local fishing village which is an excellent place to go for dinner and has a great atmosphere We had a lovely holiday here and would very much recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary AB
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing