We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Molsheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I spent a night at the hotel. There is free parking space in front of the hotel. The staff was very kind and helped with all request. I got a apparment in the ground floor, maybe the 'normal' rooms were sold out. The apartment was quite spacious with an enormous Flat-TV at the wall. There is a small kitchen within the room, too. Actually the fridge made such a noise that I had to switch it off via the fuse, but no problem to find.
The breakfast is great with a large assortment of bread and everything you would expect.
I think for a 3 star hotel very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pannonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

We usually stay at the Diana for one night on our way back home from Italy.This is the fourth time we have stayed there. It is a lovely hotel..The standard of accomodation is excellent. ..and belies its 3 star status, It is ultra modern,exceptionally clean and the room service for weary travellers is very welcome and reasonably priced.
We enjoyed some very good soup,steak tartare (which was well cooked for us!)with hand cut chips and a trio of deserts which wouldnt have been out of place in a top class restaurant.
Moelsheim itself is a picturesque town; more Germanic than French..in fact very like Hamelin(of 'Pied Piper fame!..) However it it difficult to find a resaurant open before 7pm and choices within the town are limited to pizza and couscous establishments.Lots are closed in August as the French take their annual vacations.
The Diana has an excellent in-house restaurant,and Spa.Access to WiFi in your room is priced at 3euros 50c for the length of your stay. I recommend the hotel to all in transit across France..although a longer stay in Moelsheim may prove a little too quiet for most.

Room Tip: Check the website for special deals and info re. the other Diana hotels in France.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuppenceHapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB8667, Directeur général at Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment on our Tripadvisor page, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your trip here at the Hôtel Diana.
It’s true that Molsheim is a picturesque town in Alsace! On top of that, the village is surrounded by lovely vineyards and if you go to the highest point of Molsheim, you can even see the Cathedral of Strasbourg when the weather is clear! You are right when you are saying that August is the time when French people take their Annual vacations....However it’s also the time when all the vineyard are open!! Most of the time you can visit it and taste some of their wines. For your next visit, let us know and we will give you all our tips!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip in Alsace.

Warmest regards
Thomas Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Easy access on foot to the pretty village and very helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB8667, Directeur général at Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write on our Tripadvisor page. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Molsheim.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip in Alsace.

Best regards
Thomas Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My wife, three year old son and I stayed here on our last night in Europe primarily because it was located near the Strasbourg Airport. It was a much better deal than staying in Strasbourg itself and is located in a quiet area.

The room was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ended up staying in what I think was a wheelchair friendly room, which if given the choice I would pass in the future. The toilet was really raised high off the ground, making it really uncomfortable.


The breakfast buffet the next morning was very tasty.
One other negative is that WiFi access is not included in the room price, and even worse, the paid access is per device.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreVacations:)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB8667, Directeur général at Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment on our Tripadvisor page.

The Hotel Diana is indeed located next to the airport only 15 minutes by train and 10 minutes by car.
Our breakfast buffet has large selection of food and drinks, with local products...
The Wireless connection is not free, it's 3.5€ for the entire stay. However we have 2 business centres which are free of charge.
Once again thank you for staying with us and looking to welcoming you soon for your next trip in Alsace.

Best regards

Thomas Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Avoid the craziness of driving in Strasbourg and stay 15 minutes by train away in Molsheim. Great modern hotel with wonderful staff and a good restaurant. free parking

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TB8667, Directeur général at Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.

Indeed Molsheim has a good location, only 15 minutes away by train from Strasbourg. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed our restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Molsheim soon.

Best regards

Thomas Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molsheim
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Bugatti
#2 of 3 in Molsheim
375 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa

Address: 14 rue Sainte Odile | Pont de la Bruche, 67120 Molsheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Molsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Molsheim
Price Range: €92 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Molsheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing