We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
613
170
48
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
170
48
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small boutique hotel every meal other guests road noise catch of the day rooms have a sea view all inclusive hotel fish reggae buses south coast special mention small beach rum punch deluxe room fourth floor special thanks board walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really nice hotel right on a small beach where you can paddle rather than swim, so if you want to really swim in the sea this is not the place. Although you can walk to Carlisle Bay in 30 minute and you will not be disappointed.

All the positive things said before I would echo with the only downside being the road.

Having said that would still recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Damo2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeannSoCo, Director of Sales at The SoCo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Damo2405,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The SoCo Hotel. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Until next time, do take care of yourself.

Regards,
Team SoCo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three nights at the Soco Hotel in Hastings, Barbados this is a small beautiful clean well maintained hotel located on the beach. If you want to have a quiet well laid back holiday this is a lovely place to achieve such a holiday, Its like being at home without doing the chores. Easy access by local transport which stops outside the hotel to Bridgetown cost $2 Barbados or U.S.$1. Meals are freshly prepared your order is taken by a friendly waitress and served to you at your table and is not served buffet style as in the larger hotels. All staff are very friendly and they take the time to know guests name.

Thank you to Ms Vanity in reception/Welcoming area who greets you with a sunny smile every time. Michelle the Manager you along with all your staff provides such fantastic customer service all round. You all made our time at the Soco such a memorable experience. A very special, thank you to everyone. If I return to Barbados I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeannSoCo, Director of Sales at The SoCo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sonia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The SoCo Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your short visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to Barbados in the future. On behalf of the entire team, thank you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Regards,
Team SoCo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned to Ireland from spending 11 nights in this wonderful little hotel. This was our first trip to Barbados and I have to say this was one of the best holidays we’ve ever had and believe choosing this hotel played a big part.

The hotel is sitting right on a protected little beach at the start of the boardwalk. The location of the hotel allows easy access to Bridgetown via public transport and other beaches and bars/restaurants via the broadwalk.

This is a small hotel were every room has amazing sea views. The rooms are well maintained and serviced everyday by the hotel staff. We stayed in room 206, a delux room, during our stay.

What can I say about the food? Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. The quality of food coming out of the kitchen is consistently high no matter what chef was working. We feasted on local seafood everyday and enjoyed every single meal.

But the real jewel of the hotel are the staff. You’ll go a long way to find a better group of people. They are all amazing and will bend over backward to ensure you enjoy your time at the hotel. Michelle organized all our trips, Tammy ensured the drinks kept following, Joycelyn got us that special table when we wanted it... god I could keep going, they are all great.

We loved the hotel and are already talking about our return trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeannSoCo, Director of Sales at The SoCo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brian,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The SoCo Hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are thrilled you had a great time and that you're already planning for your return trip. On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Team SoCo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled with a group of 16. this hotel doesn't cater to that big of a group but they attended to our every need. Michelle, Omar, Chad, Angel,Josseline, Don, Shanelle were excellent. excellent food. The food was cooked to order. We weren't disappointed 1 time. We had to wait but was worth it. I would recommend for a couple or girls trip. I would go back.

Room Tip: all rooms come with balcony and ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank speedi10268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeannSoCo, Director of Sales at The SoCo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Speedi10268,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The SoCo Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Team SoCo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Although I don’t normally return to any holiday destination, preferring to visit pastures new, in the case of the SoCo, I made an exception. A small 24 room hotel on the Barbados south coast, this is an amazing place. All inclusive, but not the usual buffet style meals, but a restaurant with a high end menu, freshly cooked food, and presentation of meals worthy of Masterchef. Every member of staff shows genuine friendliness, and you are assured of their best attentions should any problems arise. Rooms are clean and spacious beds are large and comfortable. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. There is a pool with around a dozen sunloungers in the bar area, and coffee tables and chairs, and a number of sun beds are put out on the small public beach each day. Well recommended.

Stayed: August 2018
5  Thank PKH624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeannSoCo, Director of Sales at The SoCo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi PKH624,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The SoCo Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us and are equally happy that you decided to make an exception and revisit our hotel in this trip.

It was an absolute joy having you stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. How about a few more exceptions for SoCo, (lol). On behalf of the entire team, thank you and keep smiling.

Regards,
Team SoCo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews