We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$119
View deal
Trip.com
US$296
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$182
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
FindHotelUS$254
PricelineUS$119
Destinia.comUS$296
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveller rating
1,268
1,007
357
116
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,268
1,007
357
116
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour ted's tour blades family rum punch party fish family run hotel standard room palm trees top floor the gap gift shop mama mia st lawrence gap pool deck small reef ocean view the main hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is family owned and it feels like it. The beach bar is comfortable and inviting. The restaurant is good and has a great view. It’s not a Ritz Carlton and the rooms vary a lot. The staff was very helpful on our most recent visit when we had a mishap. We definitely plan to go back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank BEIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Friend!
It was great to welcome you here at Coconut Court - thank you for the positive review. You're absolutely right - we are not a Ritz Carlton and deliberately so! Being family-owned and run means we don't follow any corporate plan. We keep a unique identity and treat everybody as individuals, whether that's staff or guests. So welcome to the Coconut Court family and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best wishes
Coconut Court
PS Don't forget to book direct with us and get breakfast for free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Just recently got back from a fantastic holiday at Coconut Court, the view from our room
was truly amazing, I cannot fault this hotel the staff were all very helpful and courteous,
the rooms were cleaned every day bedding changed regularly and the towels were replaced as often as you liked everything was very clean and fresh.

They have a restaurant and pool bar which we did not use as we preferred to go out in the evening and find different places to eat one of our favourites was the Tapas Barbados just a short walk from the hotel. Most evenings the hotel would have some sort of entertainment there’s always a rumpunch barbecue on Monday evening which I would recommend.

We will definitely be going back to this place and I would like to thank the staff who all work very hard towards the smooth running of the hotel and a special thank you to Maria for looking after our room.

Room tip: Ocean front sea view rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholls48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Friend

Thank you for your review and for your appreciation of our hotel, staff and the amazing ocean view. And I'm glad you managed to get out and about during your stay. We are perfectly placed for those who want to explore the bars and restaurants on the south coast - buses stop just outside the hotel - but love to cater for guests who prefer to stay in.

It's very kind of you to mention Maria by name and I'll pass on your thanks.

I'm also very pleased to hear you plan to return to Coconut Court - don't forget to book online for the free breakfast and sign up for our newsletter which features regular stories and special offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

My wife booked this through lastminute.com as a week away for her and our twin daughters aged 11. On arrival the room was found to be extremely cramped with two single beds, a fold down bed and little floor space constituting a fire risk. She requested a room change and was offered a larger room across the road in what appeared to resemble a building site and outside of the hotel security cordon. Clearly this was unsatisfactory for a woman travelling alone accompanied by two 11 year old daughters. The situation was distressing; however my wife found other more suitable accommodation elsewhere and left the hotel. The hotel have refused a refund and also the local night tax (which is payable upon check-in).

Being in excess of £1,100 out of pocket, we contacted lastminute.com and requested a refund. They have declined a refund also.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LCARSLAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Sir, I am very sorry that your family was not satisfied with their accommodation at our hotel. Our rooms are large by industry standards and the guest room that we had assigned to your family was equipped with twin beds and a queen size pull out sofa bed. We would have been happy to have made up the room with one king size bed instead as this would have used less space. We accommodate families with children in these rooms all of the time and we do not receive complaints about the room being cramped.

Our hotel is regularly inspected by both local and international health and safety inspectors as well as the local fire department. We do not have any issues with fire or safety hazards and we are in possession of all of the necessary certificates and paperwork to prove that we offer safe accommodation for all of our guests.

Your wife asked for a room with two bedrooms - we only have one and two bedroom apartments across the street in our Annex so this option was proposed to your wife. These are comfortable, large self catering apartments and would have given your family all of the extra room that they wanted. The Annex is located directly across the street from our main hotel entrance and guests staying there enjoy all of the services and amenities of the main hotel including 24 hour security.

Yes, we are renovating our restaurant facility located across the street and this will reopen as "Jake's" on 1st of December. We have been very mindful about working on this new facility only during normal working hours to minimise any inconvenience to our guests. We have a total of twelve apartments and cottages across the street in our Annex and there were several good, quiet options available for your family. Your wife never even looked at them but called for a taxi and left the premises for another hotel. She never gave us a chance!

You booked this holiday through a large third party company.The accommodation that your wife booked and paid for was what she was given. An international online company is not going to refund your stay just like that. If you have a legitimate complaint or issue with the service provided then there is always a possibility for a partial or full refund however, that was not the case here. Since you booked via a third party, our hands are tied and we could do nothing to help you. I understand your frustration but this issue is not our fault at Coconut Court.

Sincerely yours, Linda Lampkin (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Coconut Court is considered a budget property however it is first class in so many ways. I have stayed in some of the finest hotels in Barbados but wanted to try one of the smaller ones. I am a travel agent and need to experience all levels of properties in promoting a destination. The lobby is contemporary in style and the minute you walk in the door everyone at the front desk greets you warmly. There is a well stocked store with groceries and other items reasonably priced. The rooms are beautifully decorated and large with oceanfront balconies. There was quite a diverse group of guests and it appears people were truly enjoying their stay. The DJ had old and young up and dancing. The beach is large with plenty of room to stretch out. The pool was a bit small for the number of guests but the mood was festive.. The restaurant staff are also hospitable and willing to please. The first meal was dinner and I ordered the ribs which
were not good and were sent back. The waitress admitted they were not the normal ones they served and understood. I replaced it with a pasta dish that was delicious. If one has mobility issues there is no elevator so be sure to get a ground level room. I stayed on the top floor and hope I shed a pound or 2 climbing those steps. I think Coconut Court is the best deal for the money if one has a limited budget or wants to indulge in a true Barbados local experience.

Room tip: Quieter rooms are away from the pool.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CaribbeanTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear CaribbeanTA
As someone who knows what else is on offer on Barbados, we're really pleased by your review. Because we are a family-owned hotel we are able to offer attention to detail and a level of service which the large corporate hotels are unable to match.
But we will keep improving and want to ensure that everyone has the best possible stay at Coconut Court. I'm sorry that one of your meals was not up to our usual standard, but I'm glad to hear that we provided an alternative and dealt with the problem to your satisfaction. Thanks for the feedback.
We do make it clear on our website that we lack an elevator and always try to accommodate those with mobility issues on the ground floor. But thanks for your part in making people aware of this. And of course, we pride ourselves on the local experience and the friendliness of our staff! We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Only went for a week but the hotel is great lovely position on the beach with the beach bar available for refreshments while sunbathing and the staff are fantastic always happy and will always help with any questions.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bryleake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Friend
Sounds like you had a great week's holiday. Thank you for visiting us and for your positive review. We're very lucky to have such great staff - they go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy themselves. Please come and see us again soon.
Best wishes
Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews