We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
795
274
63
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
795
274
63
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar lovely hotel steep hill rhodes town except sunday the main road large pool well worth a visit pools euros sunbeds steps yannis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at several hotels in the area, we tried this hotel due to location. What you don’t get told is that the complex is built into a very steep hillside. Lots of steep steps and ramps. Yes the beach is about 10min walk from the gate but your room will be a 15-20 min walk up steep steps. Yes there is a lift that takes you about 20mtrs so you don’t have to walk some of the steps. Then from this is a long uphill walk to your rooms. So the walk every day to the pool is 15-20mins down hill then back up the hill.
The bar closes at 8pm yes 8pm so no late snack or drink, no evening entertainment.
The small pools are over crowded with sun beds so close to each other that you need to get to know your neighbours.
The beds are very soft and sink in the middle which is no good for anyone with back problems. The pillows are so high you feel like you have slept sitting up.
The internet is hit and miss and slower than dial up.
We had breakfast the first day and never again. Apart from it not being very nice, we were covered in flies.
There is no atmosphere to enjoy. One lad jumped in pool - like you would on holiday - and was immediately moaned at my a lady sat right next to the pool as she got a bit of water on her . My husband keeps comparing it to the film cocoon lol and he is 59yrs old .
The rooms are dated and a lot of sun loungers are broken.
We will be returning to pefkos but never to this hotel. There are far nicer places to go.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F9852WBjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Pefkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at Pefkos Beach Hotel. We regret to hear that you did not meet your expectations.

The snack bar does close at 8pm , the main cocktail bar does serve food and drinks until late also. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy the comfort our beds offer . If you do stay in the future alternative pillows are available from reception .

I hope you do return and offer us a chance to rectify this in the future , lower rooms are available on request where possible .


Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superb lovely stay at pefkos beach again staff are amazing from the lovely Louise and yannis on reception to christos and his team at the poolside bar nothing is to much trouble.
We were in room 101 and as everyone says it’s a climb but the views are amazing (just don’t forget anything before you go down to the pool lol) rooms are spotless and equipped with everything you need for self catering.
Poolside bar is great christos and his team work so hard all day food is great.
Restaurant and bar at front of hotel are lovely with lovely views over pefkos while having a lovely evening meal.
Now reception what can I say apart from Louise and yannis are two of the loveliest people you will meet always smiling and will always endeavour to help if you ever have a problem (not that you will have a problem) they are a credit to the hotel.
Can’t wait to return maybe to a room closer to reception lol
Keep up the good work see you soon ❤️

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer_swift1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Pefkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at Pefkos Beach Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here in Pefkos and enjoyed the facilities we offer.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time to pefkos hotel and it won't be my last hoping to book for next year . Very clean and well run hotel great pool and restaurant. Located at the top end of pefkos but still a great position for all the bars and restaurants and only a 10 minute walk to the sea and its beautiful beach with bars near by hoping to be back with my friends next year.

Room tip: July and August to hot and to crowded September is just right
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LondonNutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Pefkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at Pefkos Beach Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here in Pefkos and enjoyed the facilities we offer.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel , lovely setting , with a pool area , restaurant and cocktail /sports bar. Room was lovely , bed and pillows sooooo comfortable . Big mirror , tv and lightening , space for case in room . Bathroom has a hairdryer and magnifying mirror .
Reception staff very nice and helpful

Room tip: Lovely setting on a hill , great views but if you have trouble going up hill you may struggle ( there is a lift at reception )
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MissANorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Pefkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at Pefkos Beach Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here in Pefkos and enjoyed the facilities we offer.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Great time, great service, lovely service and the food in the restaurant is amazing. The family that run the hotel are lovely, especially Kristos at the pool bar he amazing! Would definitely recommend staying here

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jonnyhammond97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Pefkos Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at Pefkos Beach Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here in Pefkos and enjoyed the facilities we offer.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews