We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal overnight stop”
Review of Hotel Plazaola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plazaola
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irurtzun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Bright modern hotel just off the main road. Large room and bathroom. Friendly, check-in.
We walked to the village square for a drink. It was very pleasant sitting with the locals, children playing, parents relaxing. Would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms accesable by a lift, a little road noise at the front, back rooms would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosal506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We wanted to visit this area of Navarra but there aren't too many hotels there. We didn't choose a flat or a house because we didn't want to cook. We found this hotel and we booked two rooms and they luckily offered us two communicated ones for us and for our kids. They have a bar and a restaurant inside the hotel and the food is really good. We visited San Miguel de Aralar, the Mendukilo Caves, The Urederra River, The Oak Route and Estella. It was an interesting travel.

Room Tip: If you go with your family, choose a communicated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 358pilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Travelling from home in UK to south spain we needed a place for the night with our four month old puppy german shepherd. This lovely modern hotel just outside pamplona was fabulous , great staff and nice food. Modern clean and comfy beds. Dog walking field opposite and just off the motorway. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed for one night. the room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful
choice of restaurant or cafeteria to eat. Food was good value and well cooked.
Room, including breakfast, dog free and good parking - we were very happy

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotel was ideally positions for us to do a 1 night stop whilst traveling home from southern Spain, the room was very large and had plenty of room of us as 2 adults 3 children and a dog, the only bad point for us was that there is nowhere to eat local and that the Bar and Restaurant do not serve food until 20:30 which was a bit late for us after a 10 hour drive we arrived at the hotel at 18:00, once we had ordered food it was not great and fairly expensive, on a positive, the breakfast was great and lots to choose from.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irurtzun
21.9 km away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 35 in Pamplona
437 reviews
19 km away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#4 of 35 in Pamplona
1,019 reviews
21.2 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#19 of 35 in Pamplona
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 35 in Pamplona
378 reviews
15.5 km away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#1 of 1 in Orcoyen
178 reviews
20.2 km away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plazaola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plazaola

Address: Sierra de Aralar, 8, 31860 Irurtzun, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Irurtzun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Irurtzun
Price Range: €42 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plazaola 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Plazaola is close to the Natural Parks of Aralar and Urbasa. There is free WIFI internet access and parking. The rooms in Hotel Plazaola are decorated in a modern style. All of them have wooden floors, elegant furnishings, air conditioning and central heating. The restaurant offers a variety of local and national dishes. A menu is also available during the week. Hotel Plazaola is located in the town of Irurtzun, just 15 minutes from Pamplona, 30 minutes from San Sebastian and 45 minutes from Vitoria and the French border. The Natural Parks are ideal for outdoor sports and to enjoy the environment. Hotel staff can help you to organize trips around the region. Hotel Plazaola is close to A10 and A15 highways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Plazaola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing