We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Picturesque history

You can stroll by the Seine river. You can sit in a riverside cafe, or eat in an historic... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2015
DrPaulT
,
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Nice stroll on an autumn day

The park is a beautiful place to walk or run. I enjoyed the changing colors of the leaves, even on... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2014
SR-1007
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
12
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art museum boating party maison aboard boats
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

You can stroll by the Seine river. You can sit in a riverside cafe, or eat in an historic restaurant. You can visit an impressionist museum. You can play golf, go to the fair, etc.

Simply speaking, it's a great place for a relaxing day out.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank DrPaulT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Delightful place to visit especially for any one at all interested in the Impressionists and their art. it is a beautiful location and the light really does dance on the Seine here. The restraint is excellent and the Muse fascinating.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank shopper782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Lots of walking but we found it both restaurants were closed too. If you travel from the Chatou RER train station to the ecole Pereceval. Follow the school. It is on most of the side of the street that runs near to the river. At the end you come to the river a bridge, see photo. Cross the bridge and follow the signs. I hope you find it open

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Tarsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

The park is a beautiful place to walk or run. I enjoyed the changing colors of the leaves, even on an overcast day. There are s few muddy spots in the trail when you get south of the larger part of the island, but they are easily hopped.

Thank SR-1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

my sister and i passed a nice afternoon on the island of chatou. we took the next to last boat ride aboard the "denicheur" . the guide was a sweet young woman who showed visual aids to help us recreate in our mind's eye the ambiance and the sites painted in the now famous impressionist paintings. There is also an interesting collection of period wooden boats lovingly maintained and repaired on site. A tour can be arranged. the maison fournaise still serves food.

Date of experience: October 2012
3  Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews