We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
47
12
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
47
12
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had difficulty finding the hotel in the dark, the staff agreed the signposting was poor.That said the staff were pleasant the room a little on the small side but had everything we needed.
Would definetely return it has a nice pool.Its in the commercial area not the old town but very convenient for the highway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel has all of the convenience of the travel hotel chains, but all of the charm of an independent. It’s only 5 minutes off the autoroute, situated close to supermarkets and shopping outlets. Its outward appearance, within a high-fenced compound, is deceptive. Once you walk through the door it has real character, a relaxed atmosphere and a really warm welcome.

Our room was clean, modern and well presented, with remarkably comfortable beds. We had a great night’s sleep and we appreciated the decent-sized bathroom with a lovely big walk-in Grohe shower.

Downstairs, with its clever maritime theme, is a bar, comfortable seating area and restaurant extending out into a pool-side conservatory. Dinner was excellent: really tasty, beautifully presented and good value. The staff were so helpful and the chef kindly accommodated our requests for adaptations to the published menu.

We didn’t go swimming, but the pool looked lovely and clean, and a small newly laid garden runs down to the Marne-Rhine Canal. Breakfast was extensive and well worth the additional Euro 8.90 pp: a buffet of cereal, cold meats, cheeses, bread, croissants etc, yoghurts, fruit salad, fruit juice and tea/coffee.

Some of the other reviews mention the traffic noise and it’s true, the hotel is near to a main road, so if you are at the front, there is the sound of some commuter traffic on a weekday morning, but we didn’t find it unduly invasive. The rooms away from the road are no doubt quieter.

I would really recommend this hotel as a stop over for anyone heading past Strasbourg and even for a slightly longer stay. Like some other reviewers, I am surprised at only 2 stars. The staff in particular get 10/10 for their warm welcome and helpfulness.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are probably quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PingutheAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Clean Room
Nice bathroom almost new
Breakfast OK
Nearby Commercial Zone, so lots of restaurants and shopping possibilities ideal for people traveling from England to the East or South, and needing a good break in between,
Swimming pool available but I didnt try still to cold,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tobeornottobe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great hotel, all the staff very friendly. We stayed just for one night as a stopover point while travelling to Arabba (Italy) from Calais for a Ski trip and again for one night on our return a week later.

We were very impressed with the hotel good atmosphere very clean and comfortable. Staff all very helpful and chatty.

The restaurant was closed as both stays were at the weekend but we went to a local pizza restaurant on both occasions which was also very good.

Lovely buffet breakfast with freshly made croissants.

The hotel has a lovely pool which we did not use as it was cold weather but looks like it would be beautiful on a warmer day.

The hotel far exceeded its star rating and we were very impressed with all aspects of the stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J00lyp00ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Great little family run hotel for a stop over point. We stayed just one night on our way from Austria to Calais. We had a mechanical problem with our motorbike on the way and the receptionist was most helpful spending about 30 minutes in ringing around all the local motorcycle shops to try and find us some new brake pads. All the hotel public areas and our room were very well cleaned and maintained. There was a welcoming and friendly atmosphere and ambience around the place which for us was a very pleasant aspect to our stay and we used the bar to enjoy some of the closing matches of Wimbeldon during the evening. The Restaurant was closed over the weekend for evening meals so we had a really great meal at a local place just a short walk away 'The Table of Vendenheim' - one of the best meals we had in our 3 weeks of touring Europe. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations of a 2 star

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews