We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
255
101
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
101
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ti punch walking distance anse beach catherine eco nature accommodation bungalow island guadeloupe car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Christophe and Catherine along with their team have created a calm and peaceful place that was a delight to stay at. The accommodation, gardens and leisure areas were perfect to relax in and the ample breakfast always set us up for the day. Being able to walk to the beach was also a huge bonus as parking there is difficult especially at weekends.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Guadeloupe.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

The Cariab Bay Hotel is a very comfortable compound with several lodges or duplexes, that are spacious and clean, airconditioned, and attractive. The bathrooms are large and modern, with solar hot water that is hot (not just warm). The hotel is eco-friendly which means that they encourage limiting waste and extra laundry. The grounds are very well kept, with regular gardening and fresh foliage around. You may very well see hummingbirds out your windows.
But, if you're interested in relaxing at Gran Anse beach, you can't find a closer , more convenient locale, just up the gently sloping street from the beach. We began our days, after breakfast, by driving 3 minutes to the Gran Anse parking lot, and reveled in the beautiful water and palm-shaded sands for half the day. We could have walk the 10 minutes there too.
Catherine and Christophe were helpful , kind, and interested proprietors. And the staff was friendly and accomodating. Even though French is the main language, they were patient and considerate when trying to understand our requests.
Breakfast is served by 7:30 out on a spacious veranda. It consisted of a typically European format: Fresh Juices, good coffee, croissants, yogurt, cheese, fruits, and hard boiled eggs. It was delicious and filling.
They have a full bar and offer a complimentary first drink. But, it turned out the free drinks were limited to a planters punch and 2 other rum drinks. We had ordered pina coladas the next day, and when we checked out discovered that they had charged us $15 for the 2 drinks (not free). They offered us a free drink at checkout, and we took it.
We swam in the pool (which isn't heated). It was icy cold, and numbing. It may warm up in the summertime, but don't expect to use it much in the cooler seasons.
We had a suite which comes with a double bed and 2-3 singles. I asked for an additional double/full (for me and my friend...2 single adults), but discovered that the larger bed was 2 singles pushed together. Sa La vie.
The island(s) of Guadeloupe are scenic and enchanting. The beaches are terrific and their plenty to do, especially if you like nature attractions.
The roads are superb, but if your French is poor, you might have trouble deciphering the signs.
The majority local creole (black) residents can be found in the countryside and villages, but they are relegated to the periphery on this French (white) protectorate (colony). They speak Creole which doesn't always translate well to French.
Nonetheless, I would return to Guadeloupe. The French maintain their island playground very well, and it makes the vacation experience easy and rejuvenating.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardtheTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les2C-CBH, Propriétaire at Caraib'Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Here is a nice description of our hotel. We are delighted to have pleased you. It has been a pleasure to meet you. For the welcome drink, you have to make choices...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Caraib' Bay Hotel is a real gem near Deshaies, just up the hill from Grand Anse beach. Our accommodations were spotless, had a great bathroom with bidet, small well equipped kitchenette and comfortable beds with mosquito nets. There are many artful touches from hardwood floors to handprinted murals. Breakfast is served in an open-air cafe area daily which becomes a bar in the evenings and has wifi and a computer. The owners and staff were warm and helpful, they have beach towels snorkel equipment and all manner of toys and games - even a tub of umbrellas to grab during a tropical downpour. We would return here again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frabjous534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les2C-CBH, Propriétaire at Caraib'Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour ce chaleureux avis et vous attendons avec plaisir pour un prochain séjour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We really enjoyed the Caraib Bay Hotel! Our place was very clean and comfy (no issues). Breakfast was perfect! The gardens that surrounded your every step were amazing. The only negative was the walk to the beach. Even though it wasn't a busy road, the cars were going way too fast. A big thanks to Catherine and her team for a wonderful stay in Guadeloupe.

Room tip: Rooms were clean, perfectly decorated and comfy.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les2C-CBH, Propriétaire at Caraib'Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

hank you for your comment.
we look forward to seeing you for your next holiday!

Christophe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay and loved the owners. Relaxed atmosphere and spacious accommodations. Well worth it and a beautiful side of Guadeloupe. Book your activities before arrival as many of the ones we wanted to do were full.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank lathamjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les2C-CBH, Propriétaire at Caraib'Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We thank you for this nice notice. It is true when peak season some activities are to be booked in advance.
See you soon.

Christophe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews