We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
Hotels.com
US$185
View deal
eDreamsUS$185
PricelineUS$185
TravelocityUS$185
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
291
477
285
181
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
477
285
181
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar pizza beach bungalow beach front the hotel offers half board the main hotel rented a car all inclusive package big hotel beach volleyball breakfast and dinner waves crash speak french per day great beach both sides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

I can only speak for the beach bungalow section of this resort. The bungalows on the beach are spectacular. Very cozy and comfortable.

The food is high end and delicious. Staff if very friendly. All staff was mostly Northern and Eastern European students. Very professional and friendly.

I posted a quick video on youtube.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tonycapozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Sales at Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2020

Dear Tonycapozzi,

Thank you for your positive feedback !

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your beachfront bungalow as well as the professionalism of our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon !

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

After deciding to visit guadeloupe we watched some of the seasons of death in paradise and after watching the tv series we decided to stay a few nights in langley. It was very interesting to connect it with the tv series we watched. The hotel is expensive. We (family of 3)paid 200 eur per night, and added 70 eur per night to be upgraded to half board. The view from our room was stunning! we like cruise and our room makes me feel like we are on a cruise ship (yes it is that close to the sea front)! The room itself is also very comfatable and tastefully decorated. We were happy that we chose to have half board. We did not notice other restaurants close by. There werent that many options, but the taste and quality were both very good. Dinner did change everyday, but not breakfast. breakfast is the same every day and i got tired already after a few days. Lots of the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant are from scandinavia (this is a swedish chain) and we managed to talk to a few danes (we travel from denmark). we also heard quite a lot of guests talking in english and swedish. We can easily communicate in english with staff and other guests in english which is good since we dont speak french at all. The sand is fine but yellow color ( i prefer the white sand on the east side of the island) and the sea is quite rough.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank graceyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Sales at Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear Graceyellow,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at the Langley Resort Fort Royal!

We are very happy to read that you appreciated the location of the room, the dishes served in the restaurant and the friendliness of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Langley Resort Fort Royal!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

My partner and I have decided that this is our favorite place to visit in the world. This is our 2nd year in a row coming to Langely Fort Royal and it is a paradise. It is not a fancy place, but everything is just really simple and beautiful - the gorgeous open-air dining room, the pool, the perfect beach that everyone can enjoy (there are no private beaches in Guadeloupe), the incredible food (bravo to Chef Alberto!), the simple, wonderful bungalows, the chickens, roosters, and chicks who came to visit us every day, etc. And the staff are so warm and welcoming and helped us so much to have a great vacation. Special shout-outs to Tifeinne, Alberto, Katja, Charlie, Foli, Ketty, Theo, Jacob. You all helped to make our vacation so special. We can't wait to return next year to Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe!

Room tip: The bungalows are beautiful
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobK1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Sales at Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear BobK1880,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at the Langley Resort Fort Royal !

We are very happy to read that you appreciated the location and the cleanliness of the bungalows, the dishes served in the restaurant and the friendliness of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Langley Resort Fort Royal!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

The location is wonderful and this ought to be a great place to spend a holiday. But it really isn’t. The buildings are tired and poorly maintained (bird poop on the rafters of the open-air dining room is just an example of the general air of neglect), and the rooms are more or less OK, but also tired and not properly cleaned. There was mud in the passage outside our door that nobody bothered to clean up for the five nights we were there, even though the cleaning staff were there every day. There is an army of young Scandinavian staff who are generally (but not always) friendly, but have no real clue about what they are supposed to be doing. The head of the beach facilities told me all about the best snorkeling locations but omitted to mention that he didn’t actually have any snorkeling equipment available until I asked to borrow some. We never saw any real grownup in charge of anything. The breakfast buffet is OK but by no means great, and the evening buffet is overpriced for a poor selection of overcooked and overheated dishes. Fortunately we had rented our own car so were able to explore the coast and find our own solutions for lunch and dinner after the first day, so we enjoyed our holiday but it was just a pity that a place that could offer so much is so poorly run and maintained.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jrmparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Sales at Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Hello jrmparker ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, however hard it may be, following your visit to our establishment.

It is thanks to your constructive criticism that we can improve our services and make our customers' stay more comfortable.

Best regards,

Langley Resort Fort Royal !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

The layout is truly lovely, but you have to walk in from the parking lot more than 300 metres to reception. They had to send a golf cart for our luggage. The beach bungalows were nice, but many stairs presented another suitcase challenge. Free breakfast buffet, but the dinner was tres expensive and just so so. It’s designed by Swedes, for Swedes, who come by the bus load and stay pretty much on site, captive and taking part in hotel run excursions. The staff was friendly enough, but we found it very expensive for the limited service. The pool closes early, and the water is cold. The beach is just fine, not spectacular.
Pick something closer to attractions, and way cheaper than the $300 per night that we paid.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KarenF446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales Manager, Sales at Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Hello KarenF446 ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, however hard it may be, following your visit to our establishment.

It is thanks to your constructive criticism that we can improve our services and make our customers' stay more comfortable.

Best Regards,

Langley Resort Fort Royal !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews