We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
49
126
27
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
126
27
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size chinese restaurant parts card floor china wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Not too bad for China. It is quite “flash” but is an older hotel. The rooms are dated but seem clean. Hotel is not in centre of town, so walking around there is not much to see. We ate in the chinese restaurant and the food was ok, but could have been hotter.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Yorkey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora F, Hotel PR at Crowne Plaza Zhanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi yorkey111,
Warmest greetings from crowne plaza zhanjiang - I hope this message finds you well.

We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand of what they value during their stays and what can be improved to make their stay experience more memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to crowne plaza zhanjiang in the future where we are sure you will have a comfortable stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This Hotel is luke warm at best, it's luke warm inside public areas due to poor air conditioning, and to top it off the shower is luke as well.This is a Crowne Plaza in name only. Another less the class act by IGH to franchise a brand to cash in and yet offer anything at all that one would expect from an actual Crowne Plaza. Limited menu and drink, options, hard and uncomfortable beds, crappy attitude from Hotel staff and 15 min to check out when we are the only people checking out. A complete joke and waste of time. Never again and IGH should be ashamed to have this hotel bear the Crowne Plaza name.

Room tip: Pick a different if possible, hotel.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyHKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel because it was included in the package tour offered by my travel agent. The overall feeling was good but it is not in the down town that local restaurants and shops nearby were limited. I stayed two nights here, the second breakfast was bad because I was arranged to take it with other tours in a special designated room. Food was much worse and limited.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora F, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zhanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for offering us your precious opinion about our hotel .Your feedback is very important to us, I will feedback to the management to make the corresponding solution measures. We are always dedicated to provide better experience for the guests. Thank you for having been always support for long time again, sincerely look forward to you visiting our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Crowne Plaza for two nights on business. The hotel itself is a touch out-dates.

At the lobby, it has beautiful ponds with fish however very little seating areas.

Check in staffs were polite even though I was frustrated that they couldn't find my reservation.

In terms for dining option around the hotel, there is only one restaurant across the road in walking distance. Breakfast was ok. I also tried their dim sum one day morning. Not the best but it's ok.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LittenFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora F, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zhanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your nice comment. Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhanjiang is committed to rendering remarkable experience for our guests, can make you feel cozy and comfortable is our pleasure. It is our pleasure to deliver exceptional service to every guest to ensure them a pleasant stay. Look forward to your soon return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

As usual with Chinese hotels which are in cities less frequented by Westerners, the prices are ridiculously low for the superb facilities offered. The "garden-style" lobby is jaw-dropping and the rooms are superb. The staff are as helpful as they can be but unfortunately very little, if any , English is spoken and this can create a significant problem for the Westerner traveler. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport. Apparently a new airport is in the process of being constructed.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Neocis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Zhanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for the feedback. You inconvenience during your stay, we fully understand and deeply regret. We are constantly hiring good employees, in order to provide a better experience for all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to make compensation in the next time you visit. Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhanjiang sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews