We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Duckling log cabin at Wall Eden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duckling log cabin at Wall Eden
Kingfisher more pictures on Wall Eden web site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Duckling log cabin at Wall Eden
Kingfisher more pictures on Wall Eden web site
Wall Eden Farm view
Air rifle Shooting
Canoeing on the River Brue
Deer Walk Cabin in the snow
kayaking
Farm walk in the snow
Meet the Hens
The Gardens
The River Brue
Visiting Swans on the Trout Pond
The Somerset Levels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fullesk
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Wall Eden Farm where we had booked a lodge for 5 plus a pet dog - upon arrival we were greeted by Keira who showed us to our lodge and around the site where you find free roaming sheep and calves (a firm favourite with our family) - the lodges are well equipped, clean and comfortable with everything you need for a short break. A seating area is provided outside the lodge with a parasol which was lovely on a warm summer evening. We stayed with a mixed age group from 15-78 and the lodge was big enough to cater for everyone's needs. The staff on site went out of their way to be helpful, approachable and nothing was too much trouble. We participated in a variety of activities ie archery, pistol shooting and canoeing which were all well led and explained by experienced staff namely Dave. All in all we had a brilliant few days and will be returning again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Range of sporting activities and friendliness of staff
Liked least: maybe better wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin S
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent 5 days at Wall Eden farm over Easter and wished it could have been longer. The cabin was lovely with modern furnishings and the staff and owners are so friendly and welcoming. Having activities on site is a great idea and our teenage daughter and her friend (and me) really enjoyed the air pistol shooting and archery. Location is very peaceful yet central for lots of attractions and the sea. Will definitely be back if we can find availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caryl I
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for familys”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great time, the log cabin had more items than we thought, everything had been catered for and thought of. Our children loved the sheep roaming around and the grounds were lovely. Andy and David and all the staff were kind and very helpful, would definitely stay there again. Supermarket not far away and they have a little shop with the essentials. Great spot :-) great cabin and lovely views .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chang11
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 2 nights inbetween Christmas and new year..
4 adults and 3 children under 3...
Plenty of room for us all, rooms were fairly spacious even with a travel cot in.. everything was nice and clean and lots of cooking utensils, plates etc... Didn't go in the onsite shop or use the jacuzzi so can't comment there..
the only pub that was walkable didn't open until the evening which was a shame... Burnham in sea is about a 10-15 minute drive away..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky90
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a pre-uni weekend here with hubby and older teenagers and a large dog. Very relaxed atmosphere but everything we could need was available. Kids went Kayaking on the peaceful river, we could fish and take some lovely walks with the dog and met friendly, curious sheep, cows and alpacas!
Cabins were so cosy and comfy with very clean fresh beds. TV and DVDs were supplied but to be honest it was nice to just watch guests and kids kick a football about and shoot waterpistols and get all mucky and tired.
To top it all off was the super sized hot tub and sauna - just perfect.
The hosts were welcoming and available if needed, i think they got it just right and would like to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: Shop closed on Sunday
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Hi Guys,
Thanks for a great review, we so pleased you all had a great time here. We love the pictures, especially your dog flat out on the floor :).
We hope to see you again some time, all the best for 2014 and good luck with Uni.
Thanks
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing