We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown bread blueberry muffins attending a wedding award winning bring home sets it apart stayed here irish hospitality b bs an ideal location lough rynn next morning excellent stay view of the lake bed and breakfast self catering breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't stay at the hotel itself. The staff are excellent and that's all that matters really. Put on a great show for the wedding and the food was pretty good. Will definitely return to stay sometime. Only negative, i didn't get to walk the fantastic grounds.. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bob4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Booked for 1 night as we were attending a wedding in the castle. We were made to feel so welcomed from the minute we arrived, Martina was a absolute star! The house is outstanding and our room was superb. It was spacious, well decorated and had the amenities of a 5 star hotel! Martina insisted on collecting us after the wedding which was over & beyond her call of duty. As for breakfast, it was outstanding- homemade wheaten bread, fruit, cereal, full grill, freshly made juice, this list is endless all served on fine china in a quirky breakfast room. I didn't want to leave! Would definitely recommend and stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashtravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband were at a wedding at lough Ryan castle and booked here as its very close. the hosts were very welcoming it was a very relaxed warm atmosphere. They even offered to collect us from the wedding. The breakfast was lovely. Really comfy bed great night sleep. Lovely and clean. Fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We were attending a wedding in the castle nearby and stayed here for one night. The bedroom we stayed in was gorgeous, with a full wall window with views over the lake. The bed was really comfy too. There was an ensuite as well. The house is spick and span. The landlady, Martina, was excellent and gave us tea and muffins when we arrived. Martina even picked us up from the wedding at 1 am, amazing service. We were delighted we stayed in this B&B and will do so again if we are ever near Lough Rynn in the future.

Room tip: The bed room with the wall window has excellent views of the lake.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed for two nights attending a wedding at the castle and from the wonderful Martina's warm welcome to the room with a full glass window wall with a lough view was fabulous. The house and grounds are walking distance to the castle. Breakfast is a feast! the homemade brown bread a real treat. Its a truly lovely house and we will definitely stay again when in that neck of the woods.

Room tip: Upstairs room with the Glass wall is superb
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helenac430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews