We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
145
146
46
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
146
46
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Very friendly, reasonably priced, allows pets, center of town, walk everywhere or take train to surrounding places, very historic buildings around, good choice of restaurants for rather small area. liked it ALOT. Village of Algajola is WONDERFUL.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated directly overlooking the bay and beach of Algajola. Favorite to bikers. Breakfast okay, personnel is not very attentive with regard to breakfast products that are finished. There are nice restaurants on walking distance of the hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 500birgittev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The location is beautifull. The restaurant offers a panoramic view on the sea and bay. However the food for diner is basic and not very special. The best choice is to eat fish. The veal sauté is terrible. The breakfest is okay, with different kinds of bread, fresh fruit and cheese. The rooms are very small, but clean. There is no refridgerator and airco. The shower is very small, so you can hardly move in it. Algajola is a lovely place with a nice beach. If I would return to Algajola I should choose an other hotel

Room tip: try to get a superior room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 57evelynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

When we were shown our room we were initially disappointed - quite basic with a very small balcony and en suite. The shower cubicle was so small it's was difficult to bend down to pick up anything on the shower floor.
However, we discovered that the hotel ticked all the boxes despite the small room. It is well placed with plenty of terraces to sit out on. The staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful. We only ate breakfast - typical French fare of fruit, cereal, yogurt, cold meats, breads and cheese - and was plentiful.

There is a swimming pool and the hotel is right on the sea front. We ended up really liking it.

Room tip: Choose ground floor, you get your own mini terrace
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrueBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed three nights in this 2 star hotel. No air conditioning which was fine in June but could be a problem in the height of summer. Friendly staff, very good food in lovely terrace restaurant. Free secure car parking. Breakfast only average.

Room tip: Get a sea view
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews