We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
30
34
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
34
15
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed for one night only but wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely go back. Peaceful, really lovely staff who could not do enough for you, nice room, spotless and so relaxing.
Food really fresh, well presented and all round a really good experience.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel on our family trip to Europe was the BEST hotel we stayed at the service was empeccable and the rooms were fantastic. Our hosts certainly went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.... We have reccommended to many and we will be back

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2005

Hotel Hortensis was the best hotel that I stayed in in Italy. It was very, very clean and the staff was very friendly. This hotel has obviously spent a lot of money on technology and I'm glad that they did. The hotel is in a quiet suburban neighborhood and it has a beautiful view of Umbria. I definitely recomend it.

Date of stay: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tour29714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2005

This hotel is a gem, why is there no one going there ? You will need own transport as it is a 15 minute drive from Spello and 20 minutes from Assisi. Set in a very quiet part of a little town called Cannara ( which is a sleepy and very pretty place ) the hotel is new and absoultely stunning. No noise outside at all apart from people going about their business in the houses near the hotel. Rooms are really nice and quite luxurious, the bathroom and shower was excellent and spacious too, the hotel pays great attention to detail, the public areas are magnificently finished and comfortable. Outside there are two pleasant garden areas where you can sit. Breakfast was served at the table not a buffet, in our 3 days there we saw only one other room occupied. Staff were very pleasant. It seems very few people know about it. Perhaps I shouldn't let this little secret out ! I would certainly go back, it is also a cheap place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thequiettraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews