We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way!!!”

Agriturismo Casale Sant'Antonio
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Cascia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were visiting Norcia and were put off by the touristy restaurants there and discovered through Trip Advisor this restaurant 3km outside of Norcia. Believe me this is one of the best restaurants we've ever visited. The food was superb, all local produce cooked by the owner (mother) and served by her son who are very humble, friendly people. We went there for lunch and it seems to be case that one is always given a set menu based on the ingredients that are available. This was not a problem for us because everything was so delicious. You can sit inside or outside, on the terrace with dazzling views of the hillside.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jandamacnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Questa è gente vera, gente di una volta che rimane tuttora un tesoro italiano. Gentilezza unica, piatti ottimi serviti con orgoglio e passione.

La vista è spettacolare, per raggiungerla vi domanderete se vi siete persi ma è il suo bello.

I legumi hanno davvero DAVVERO stupito. Non avrei mai pensato che i ceci possano essere così buoni o che il farro soffiato al miele sia così delizioso. Ne vale la pena!

----
Not all places are created equal: some come from way way back and carry with the traditions that we, common mortals, read only in books. Casale Santantonio is a special place with lovely people where you'll be able to taste history.

As pedestrian as they could appear in our regular life, legumes here assume a whole new flavor and texture dimension. Chickpeas are unreal - unreal good. AND they share the recipes with you so I am looking forward to replicate the magic with the chickpeas purchased there (I could not help myself).

Ever thought about barley prepared like pop corn with honey? Seriously good!

And of course the truffle - oh dear tartufi! Bottom line: go if you want to taste how things have been done for generations!

-----

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank Verely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Casale Sant'Antonio also viewed

Cascia, Province of Perugia
 
Cascia, Province of Perugia
 
Cascia, Province of Perugia
Cascia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Agriturismo Casale Sant'Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing