We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.comUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
EtripUS$119
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
570
224
86
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
224
86
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie west clare from start to finish spanish point beach top class lovely atmosphere friendly hotel function room wild atlantic way miltown malbay both nights bar and restaurant staff were so friendly last weekend wedding reception would highly recommend this hotel co clare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022

We had our wedding reception in the Bellbridge House Hotel and we cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and all the staff. From the very first viewing of the hotel John was so helpful. He kept us informed throughout the whole planning and made things very easy in the run up to the day. He gave us a total review of how the day would run and it was exactly as he had described.
Everyone was amazed by the food and said it was some of the nicest meals they have ever had at a wedding.
Mary was amazing both before, by introducing herself prior and getting to know us, and during the wedding day itself. She couldn't have done more for us.

You certainly gave us a wedding day that we will never forget and for that we are so thankful.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jenkE5338HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Dear Jennifer,

Congratulations once again on your wedding day and thank you for choosing the Bellbridge House Hotel as your wedding venue.

I am delighted to hear that all staff met the standards and expectations that the Bellbridge House Hotel strives to maintain. I will particularly pass on your kind words to John, Mary and to the chefs in regards to the food.

We wish you many years of health and happiness for the future and we hope to welcome you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

Courteous staff and the restaurant was nice. After that, it’s all downhill. The rooms need an update and beds should be replaced. Like sleeping in a taco. Carpet in room was stained as were bed linens. Paper thins walls, loud guests, and the pub crowd coming in at 4:00 am and stomping in room above me made for a fitful night of little sleep. No view, except of parking lot from first floor room. If you have a choice, choose a different place to stay. Sadly, this one does not give you the feeling of the Wild Atlantic Way. In short, friendly staff, decent food, sad tired rooms. Glad we were for only one night. So disappointed in our stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T2128UAjanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Jana P,

I was saddened to read that your stay did not match the standards that many have come to enjoy while staying at the Bellbridge House Hotel.

The Bellbridge House Hotel relies heavily upon the reviews of our guests to further our development and to ensure that all guests do have a memorable stay while in Spanish Point. I will take these recommendations on board and thank you.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022

We had our wedding at the hotel and the day was amazing. John was excellent ensured that we knew exactly what to expect at every stage of the wedding. The food was so lovely and many guests advised it was the best food they had every had at a wedding. The wedding was very family focused with many small children and John worked with us to ensure they were comfortable and entertained at all times. The rooms were spacious and spotless and the breakfast was also lovely.
As a wedding venue I cannot recommend the hotel and John highly enough, nothing was left to chance and it all ran so smoothly and stress free for us on the day and over the weekend. Thank you to John and Mary and all the staff at the Bellbridge hotel for a fantastic weekend.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel17444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Congratulations once again on your wedding celebration!!

I was delighted to hear that all aspects of your day were enjoyable and that you felt relaxed throughout.

I will pass on your kind words to the chefs about the food and to all staff about the standards that we strive to uphold in the Bellbridge House Hotel.

I will particularly pass on your kind words to Mary and particularly John!

I wish you both a happy and healthy future together and hope to welcome you to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the very near future.

Kindest Regards and warm wishes,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

We had a wonderful 2-night stay at the hotel with dinner included on the first night and I was delighted to have a full gluten-free menu to choose from. As a coeliac this is a very rare thing in Ireland! The staff were fantastic and a special thanks to the manager John who made sure all the guests were happy. Thank you for everything from Peggy, Jim and Patricia.

Room tip: The bar/restaurant had a full gluten-free menu which is wonderful for coeliacs.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Una N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear 162unan,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Bellbridge House Hotel and that our Gluten Friendly menu was to your liking and substantial.

I was also happy to hear that all the staff and management matched the expectations that many have enjoyed while staying with us. I will pass on your kind words to the staff and to John!

We hope to welcome you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel and Spanish Point in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022

We had our wedding reception at the Bellbridge House Hotel in September 2022.
Thanks so much to John and all the staff for making this a very memorable day. We and the guests had a great day there. We are still hearing so many lovely compliments from the guests about the delicious food, good service, and how nice and friendly all the staff were.
A massive thanks to all the team for the effort made and brilliant service provided. Everyone that we dealt with was so professional, friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marierI3558NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2022

Dear Marie,

Congratulations once again on your special day and thank you for choosing us as your wedding venue.

I am glad to heat that your special day was memorable to not only you but for all your guests.

I am glad that the food, staff and service met the expectations that the Bellbridge House Hotel always strives to maintain.

From all the team at the Bellbridge House Hotel, we wish you both many years of health and happiness and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews