We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$95
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
564
224
86
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
564
224
86
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie west clare the general manager from start to finish spanish point beach top class lovely atmosphere friendly hotel function room wild atlantic way miltown malbay both nights bar and restaurant staff were so friendly last weekend wedding reception would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022

In early September, my extended family - which originated centuries ago in Miltown Malbay - convened in the Bellbridge Hotel to welcome members of our family that until early 2021 we did not know existed. Guests flew in from the United States, England, Italy and Spain to attend a highly meaningful dinner which the Bellbridge staff arranged for us. The arrangements were superb: the table settings, the audio-visual set up for an important historical PowerPoint presentation a video about our family's origins, plus a bar on the premises. Working with the managers at the Bellbridge was an exceptionally pleasant experience; the hotel managers were accommodating, efficient and welcoming, as well as understanding of the emotional dimension of our dinner. (As one example, we could actually see the ancient family cottage from the terrace of the Bellbridge.) We would choose the Bellbridge again in a heartbeat. Our experience there was simple wonderful.

Room tip: I must be honest: some of the rooms at the Bellbridge are tiny. I had to change my room.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulchaointigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear Dulchaointigh,

I am delighted to hear that you and all your extended family had an enjoyable stay with us in the Bellbridge House Hotel and that the facilities and requirements you had were met.

I am also delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with each member of staff that you encountered or dealt with during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Myself and my wife had our wedding reception at this fabulous location everything was amazing. The staff are second to none and no request was too small. Thank you David and the staff for a outstanding evening.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasonrI1290AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear Jason,

Congratulations once again on your Special Day. We would like to thank you both for choosing us as your wedding venue. I will pass on your kind words to all our staff.

We wish you both health and happiness for your future lives together!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Wedding on 10th of September. John O'Sullivan the events manager was the best we ever met. From day one he explained exactly how everything would happen and it did. He kept in touch with us on the proceeding always. He went above his call of duty. We would highly recommend him. Thanks also to Derek for all his help.
Well done to John,Derek and staff highly recommed the Bellsbridge house hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Compass550084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear Marie,

Congratulations again from all of us here at the Bellbridge House Hotel and Thank you for Choosing us as your Wedding Venue.

We are delighted to hear that all of our staff met the high expectations that the Bellbridge House Hotel actively tries to maintain.

We Wish You Both Health and Happiness for Your Life Together.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

I was booked into room 15A on the ground floor. You cannot call this a room. If I stretched out my arms I touched the walls on either side. The chair was alongside the dressing table as you wouldn't be able to get past it. The Wardrobe had a dreadful smell and I wouldn't put any clothes in it.
There was a large TV screen which took up all the space on the dressing table and the sockets were behind the TV so you had to move the TV to access the plugs for hair dryer or kettle or phone charger. There was only 2 sockets one had the lamp and one the tv so you had to remove one of them to plug in anything else.
This room should NEVER be sold, but its more suitable as a store room.

Room tip: make sure if booking a single toom you don't get 15A.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z3487NPmarionp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear Marion p,

I was saddened to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience staying with us in that particular room.

The Bellbridge House Hotel relies upon the feedback of our guests to ensure that each and every guest staying and dining with us have an enjoyable stay.

We will take this feedback on board with us and thank you sincerely.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

We had a stay at the Bellbridge recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's true that the room decor was a little dated, but it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was really delicious and the prices were very competitive too. The location is simply idyllic with the beautiful beach and sea views a two minute walk across the road. We intend to return in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwinmaAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear TwinmaAF,

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cleanliness and staff standards met your expectations.

I was also delighted to hear that the food and our location made your experience with us more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews