We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$153
Agoda.comUS$153
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
550
220
85
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
220
85
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie west clare the general manager from start to finish spanish point beach top class lovely atmosphere friendly hotel wild atlantic way both nights miltown malbay bar and restaurant staff were so friendly last weekend would highly recommend this hotel home from home co clare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a wedding in The Armada. The staff were really friendly upon arrival and check in was smooth. Was really disappointed with our room, it was a double room but tiny. The walls were paper thin, and I could hear the guests next door conversation clearly. I feel for the price paid for the room something more superior would be appropriate.
Special mention to the bar staff downstairs and indeed the breakfast servers who were nothing but courteous.
Rooms really need a major remodel!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sephora552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Hi sephora552,

We are disappointed to hear about your stay with us and that you did not have a pleasant experience in that particular room. If there was a different room available on the night we would have moved you so you would experience more comfort.

We try to maintain our rooms to the quaintness and homeliness that our guests enjoy at the Bellbridge House Hotel.

We were delighted to hear that our staff met your expectations as we always strive to be customer focusedand were glad that you did experience that.

We hope that if you are ever in Spanish Point again in the immediate future that you would endeavor to contact me.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

We attended a wedding here at the weekend- the food was outstanding. The staff were very friendly. The facilities and views were amazing. Highly recommend. I highly recommend the monkfish and chocolate fondant. The venison was a little rib tough but very tasty with the cranberry sauce

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shenn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shenn09,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at a wedding here at the Bellbridge House Hotel.

I am also pleased that the food and staff met the expectations that many have come to enjoy here. Your other feedback will be taken onboard.

If you r in Spanish Point again in the near future, we would hope to welcome you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

We recently held a Family Occasion at the Bellbridge House Hotel. We had a fantastic menu with a variety of courses available. The staff were very professional and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend the Bellbridge for any occasion. Thank you David, Annemarie, Derek, John and all the staff for making our family occasion a very memorable event.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H7630UWmarionc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marion,

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the function held in the Bellbridge House Hotel and that the menu and staff exceeded your expectations.

I will pass on your kind words to our staff and we hope to welcome you back to the Bellbridge House Hotel soon.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

We had our daughter's communion lunch at the Belbridge House Hotel last weekend. We had a lovely 3 course dinner in the Crystal Suite. There was a good selection for the 3 courses. We also had a private bar for us to order drinks. The staff were very nice. I would recommend this hotel for a 3 course lunch.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marygR1777VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David McManus, General Manager at Bellbridge House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marygR1777VD,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and that you found our three course offering to have a good selection.

I will pass on your kind words to the staff and we hope to welcome you again soon to the Bellbridge House Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

This is a very well run professional hotel. The staff are wonderful. There is a great consistency of service right through the hotel. Hard to get these days- well done to Derek the manager.

The service in the dining room is excellent, Special thanks the Laura who is a wonderful ambassador the the hotel. Well done Laura.

It is noticeable in the reception area that all guests mention are very positive about their experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F7725UGjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews