We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Vio.com
US$200
View deal
Hotels.comUS$230
PricelineUS$252
TravelocityUS$231
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
160
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house complimentary coffee gluten free breakfast wild atlantic way breakfast was delicious set us up for the day homemade cookies appointed rooms excellent hosts a wonderful place to stay stunning location every morning stayed longer stayed for one night old world west clare next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022

This will be a short review in one way because it is sometimes hard and redundant to explain perfect. There is no degree to PERFECT. It is also very rare that you become true friends with the owners, their son, their extended family, and their family pets! It's also rare to meet a guy who is the Poached egg King! This perfect Little (13 rooms) guest house is set in one of the most beautiful pieces of geography in the world. the minute you check in you are met with genuine smiles and warm welcomes. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to create a life long memo ry. Blood pressure decreases and you know you are in for a special experience. I thank you Pat and Aoife for being my friends. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shann501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed here a few times, best place ever…. Staff are amazing, breakfast, rooms and how efficiently and excellent absolutely everything is… family run, and could not rate to stay there enough…. 10 out of 10

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 876lizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

After a couple years of trying to make a trip from Canada my husband and I were finally able to stay at Spanish Point House for four nights.
From start to finish our stay was exceptional…from the room to the wonderful service from the staff we enjoyed every minute. Aoife and Pat went above and beyond to make sure our every need was met . We had golf and horse back riding arranged as well as dinner reservations.
Breakfast every morning was absolutely delicious and service from Kitty was a highlight.
Thank you all again for such a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 10gillianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We are just back from a three night stay and have only one complaint and that is it was too short!!
This really is a special place from the warm welcome, to the tastefully presented and spotless rooms, to the stunning views and the delicious breakfasts. Aoife, Pat and their team are all that is best about the hospitality industry in this country and are a true example of customer service at its best.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M9892LYlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

We were booked to stay here in April, myself and my sister were taking our mother for her 80th birthday. Unfortunately our mother got covid. My sister who made booking with booking.com cancelled but hasn’t given enough notice. We rang Spanish point house, spoke to Monika who was just fantastic. We got a refund thanks to her. Such fantastic customer service. We are looking forward to visiting soon.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darriraballagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews