We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for Disneyland ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

After reading all the very bad and angry comments on the hotel's facebook-site I must admit, that I was a little worried.
But - ignoring the 4*star-rating of this hotel - I was quite satisfied. For just the 2 (adults) of us the room was spaceous enough ... but with e.g. 2 additional kids it could have been a bit tight.
The really long queue in front of the breakfast room was absolutely unnecessary: there were enough/plenty of empty tables inside which just needed to be cleaned much quicker = this logistical problem could easily be solved by arranging more waiters during peak-times.
Generally we have no reason to complain: friendly and helpfull staff and everything as promised and confirmed.
But: agreed - for a 4*star-hotel one normally could expect much more comfort and luxury .... if this wouldn't be a "fun-hotel" equiped for kids and those who feel like when thinking of "Disneyland" :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid D, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Frank H,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed comments, following your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoy all the facets of our Vienna House Magic Circus.
We take note of your comment on the waiting time in the breakfast. For this, we offer our most sincere apologies. Your feedback has been passed on to our teams in order to evolve our services and give you a quality customer experience.
Wishing you a wonderful day, we remain at your disposal for any further information.
Best regards,
DKHIR Walid - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I just got back from staying at Magic circus and my family and I had a blast. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't ready... but I was able to get checked in and place my luggage in the baggage room so that we could head straight to Disney. They have a free shuttle service that takes you to the park and back that comes around every 10-15 mins.
We had a connecting family room which was great. My kids are 14 and 10 so they got their own room and really enjoyed that. The room was good. It was basic but if you are spending majority of your time in Disney like we did... it was great. My only complaint was that the water in the shower was barely lukewarm.
The buffet was good but you have to plan your day around when its busy. First you have to wait to be seated and depending on when you go it could be a 10-20 mins wait to be seated. The first morning we went around 8:30 and it was packed. There was people everywhere that didn't believe in standing in line for the food and would just cut you off and get ahead of you. The breakfast was the same everyday.... bacon, sausage, potatoes and running nasty powder eggs which was the only bad thing I found that I didn't like. There were a variety of breads, jams, cheeses, ham, and fruits. I was very pleased. There was orange and apple juice and coffee machines available.

The dinner buffet was a different story however. First of all the dinner hours are 7:30-10:30 pm. The first night we were there we stayed to watch the firework show at Disney and we didn't get back to the hotel until close to 9:45pm. That was because after the show everyone rushed over to the shuttle buses and by the time we got on and the shuttle went to every hotel to drop people off we got back late. Most of the food was gone when we arrived. They had 1 pork item, 1 beef item, 1 fish item, and several veggie dishes. We had to ask several times if they were bring out more of the beef item because I don't like pork or fish. I would of like for them to have a chicken dish other than chicken nuggets and fries for the kids. After waiting for about 15-20 mins and asking different people... the beef finally came out which was pretty good. The only other thing that I didn't like was the beverages are not included in the dinner buffet for half-board which is what we had. So a glass of Pepsi that wasn't even filled to the top was 5 euro each. My family of 4 ended up spending 40 euro on just 2 rounds of Pepsi. You even have to pay for water. The Cokes in the gift shop were way cheaper. So if you like to drink Cokes buy them from the gift shop. Every floor had an ice machine so we would buy Cokes and take them back to our room.

Overall, its a nice hotel. Our price included the half-board which provided us with breakfast and dinner. I definitely wouldn't pay the dinner price at the hotel for the food we got. Other than the few things that I didn't like... I would stay there again. We got it for a cheap price, it's very close to Disney, and it's very entertaining for kids. My kids loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SARAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Reception were great, we arrived at 2230, soaking wet as it was raining heavily and were pretty tired. Rooms were good, a little dated. In our room the drain in the shower wasn't working properly and it would clog up (our friends in the neighboring room were ok), the toilet bowl was dirty on arrival and the sheets were too small for the bed so they kept coming off and you could see the mattress which was a bit dirty so I tried not to think about that too much. Shuttle to Disney made things easier but it could get very crowded in the morning and at night. Buffet breakfast was included which was great and there were plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tamcamilleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid D, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear tamcamilleri,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed comments, following your stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoy all the facets of our Vienna House Magic Circus.
We take note of your comment on the bathroom and for the sheets. For this, we offer our most sincere apologies. Your feedback has been passed on to our teams in order to evolve our services and give you a quality customer experience.
Wishing you a wonderful day, we remain at your disposal for any further information.
Best regards,
Walid DKHIR - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely I wish I had stayed her rather than Santa fee I booked it through Expedia for £81 2 adults 2 kids included full breakfast has an indoor pool and the ground outside are lovely for a walk they have carnival games inside so the kids can play I’d recommend this hotel there is a shuttle bus to

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MichelleHanrahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walid D, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear MichelleHanrahan,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed comments, following your stay.
We are delighted to read that you enjoy all the facets of our Vienna House Magic Circus and we will share your compliments to our teams!
Wishing you a wonderful day, we remain at your disposal for any further information.
Best regards,
Your host Guillaume BECHARD & the whole staff of the Vienna House Magic Circus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great hotel , breakfast has lots of choice and there is plenty of it. Room a little dated but very comfortable and has a small fridge. Bus service to disney runs often but can be very busy at times. There is a bus stop near the hotel for the local payed bus service think it was number 34.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Dear Olivier F,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed comments, following your stay.
We are delighted to read that you enjoy all the facets of our Vienna House Magic Circus and we will share your compliments to our teams.
If I may, Walid Dkhir, our guest relation manager can contact you whenever you want to give us the opportunity to adjust our services closer to your expectations.
Wishing you a wonderful day, we remain at your disposal for any further information.
Best regards,
Your host Guillaume BECHARD & the whole staff of the Vienna House Magic Circus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.3 km away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,012 reviews
0.4 km away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,183 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,231 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,304 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: €64 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing