We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Spend one night at this hotel. The hotel housed many families that seemed to be living here rather permanent. They eat their meals in the hallways. No hot water, infested with ants, dogs barking in the hallway during the night. The electricity was off from 8pm until we left at noon the next day. The toilet leaked water onto the bathroom floor whenever it was flushed. It seemed more like a cheap apartment building than a hotel. Would not recommend it. There are much better hotels in town for less money,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Find_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

With not too many hotel options and most charging 900++ Pesos per night, (which we thought was unrealistic for Celestun) we found Sol y Mar, and we are glad we did.

The rooms were a bit small, and the rest of the facilities may have looked very basic, but we enjoyed our single night stay.

The hotel is located at a few steps from the main beach restaurants and same distance to Celestun’s main square.

Next morning we drove to the bridge where the boats are based to see the flamingos, a highly recommended experience.

Overall we had a great time in Celestun and a good stay at Sol y Mar.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinnwalkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vimos 2 opciones de habitaciones, escogimos la sección nueva (por así decirlo), pero de cualquier forma es un básico y modesto.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews