We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful waffle!”

Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway)
Ranked #27 of 42 Dessert in Macau
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: Authentic Belgian Waffles - Traditional Recipe
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Belgian Waffles - Traditional Recipe
Reviewed 31 March 2017

So, I'm actually not a dessert type of person, so when it comes to having anything sweet, I'm extremely picky. With that being said, this is the only time that I would eat waffles in general. The ingredients are fresh, the pearl sugar is used just right. Sure, the price point is definitely on the more expensive end but it's definitely worth if especially if you're getting it fresh out of the waffle maker. I'd recommend getting this without any topping to taste the waffle in its intended glory.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Immortalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege_Macau, Manager at Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway), responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2017

these waffles are the best ! they are freshly made and they are just so delicious
they have the classic waffle which is for me the best but you can also add some toppings as chocolate or fresh fruits. they are located at the cashier area in Park N Shop in Taipa and also in the broadway road in the Galaxy Hotel ( Taipa). We cannot resist everytime we pass by. they also have a fidelity card which is awsome !
thank you for bringing a little bit of Belgium for those who live so far from home !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steffi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege_Macau, Manager at Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway), responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for your review. It's our pleasure to bring you a bit of Belgium in Macau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing waffles, it tastes just exactly the same taste as in Belgium. Can't be missed if you go to Macao.

1  Thank Boutot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege_Macau, Manager at Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway), responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Grabbed one for a snack after the pedicab ride. Good fillings and piping hot. If you have a mealby, forego the dessert and have one of these.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank HKeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege_Macau, Manager at Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway), responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thanks for the review. We welcome all HKeaters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway) also viewed

 

Been to Liege - Traditional Belgian Waffles (Broadway)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing