We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you have paid for!”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed one night in July 2012. I loved my room, very spacious, had a huge sunken bath tub and a very large separate shower enclosure. I have to say the duvets they used and the mattress was amazing. I just sank into it and didn't want to get out of bed.

Sleepers, shoe polish, cotton buds, cotton pads all accommodated for.

Great for a few days, as I do think it lacks atmosphere as a Casino hotel, lots of very serious gamblers!! Not the place to gamble, if you just want a laugh!!

One comment I would make is, for the money I paid for the room, they do not provide free internet, which I think they should.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradox68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were staying in Hong Kong for 5 days and decided to break up our trip with a day trip to Macau. We decided on the Wynn purely because we had a great experience in Wynn Las Vegas a couple of years ago. I have to say although smaller than its Las Vegas relative, it still maintains all the great facilities and services you would expect, and surpassed our expectations. We booked a Delux Room with lake view, which I would highly recommend. Just to be able to sit by the window and watch those magical foundations over the lake was a great experience.
We took a very early TurboJet from Hong Kong as we wanted to make the most of our day in Macau and we tried to check in the hotel at 8am. We were very surprised that they allowed us such an early check in and allocated our room without hesitation.
We had a beautiful day in Macau, and the weather was glorious. If you are coming from Hong Kong for a day I would highly recommend staying over and wouldn’t bother with a tour operator. It’s a very easy place to navigate around, and all the main sights such as St Pauls are within walking distance of the hotel. I really enjoyed walking round at my own leisure, and wasn’t being driven by your typical tour service. We took a taxi ride approx 15mins from town over to Macau island where other hotels such as venetian, four seasons & hard rock etc are located. This area is quickly developing into the equivalent of the Las Vegas Strip.
Back at the hotel we enjoyed an afternoon at the pool, which was very nicely laid out, and overlooked by the main lobby area. In the evening we dined at Ristorante Il Teatro, and they seated us with stunning views over the lake. We enjoyed the lake shows, whilst tucking into a beautiful three course meal, which was very reasonably priced.
Overall if I ever have to opportunity to visit Macau again I would not hesitate to return to the Wynn; fantastic staff and service coupled by a great hotel, what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Request a Lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We went to Wynn Macau as I was going to spend some money on my lovely wife and she mentioned that she would like to go to the Chanel retail shop at Wynn Macau. We went with our two children; 9yo & 4yo. My smallest child was a little tired, so like many fathers, I carried her on my shoulders and the moment we walked in the door of the hotel a very rude and grumpy hotel staff member walked up to us mumbling and pointing at my daughter. It took three attempts to understand what he was saying “Must take daughter off shoulders, very dangerous”. Firstly, I have lived and worked around the Asia-Pacific and the Middle East in the hotel and tourism industry and have never, by any establishment, been told that a child cannot sit on their parents shoulders (as employee or guest). Particularly when they are only 3ft tall. We argued for a few minutes (me in English, my wife in Chinese) to the point I decided to walk out and wait for my wife outside the hotel. Having never experienced such rude service and attitude from a hotel employee, I decided to go back in and get the guys name, ‘MAN’… when I walked up to him, he was still pointing and speaking rudely, he did the same to another western couple as they walked past the Buccleuch Vase display. I then went to the front office to try and get the name and email address of the hotel General Manager. On the way another guy told me very rudely to take my daughter off my shoulders. I must add that there were no pleasantries or professional explanation for me to take my daughter of my shoulders and at this point was stubbornly refusing to take her down. I asked a front office employee if I could please have the name and email address of the hotel General Manager as I would like to send in a complaint and wanted it to be sent to someone who can make a decision. He looked at me completely perplexed and said to me, “no, we don’t”, so I claimed; “so you don’t have a General Manager?” he said: “wait a moment”. He went through to the back office and got another person who came out and still could not answer me directly. He offered a comments survey form for me to fill-in, which I refused to do, then, without saying anything, made a telephone call. By this time, my wife, who was infuriated that a hotel could have staff acting and speaking to guests the way they were wanted to leave. So without any attempt to truly understand a guest, I told the Front Office staff that it’s too hard, I’ll just leave. So I walked out and will NEVER return to a Wynn property.
My wife suggested that I post this on TA to let other people, including (hopefully) the senior management at Wynn Macau know of my experience, which I feel is most likely a common occurrence given the consistency in ‘Man’s’ attitude toward other westerners to learn from our experience. I think it’s a pity that the GM seems to hide behind his staff. It would have saved them from having this post on TA. Furthermore, I’ve not worked or visited a hotel that a complaining guest could not get the contact details of the GM or have a decision maker assist with the issue to resolve it before they depart the property.
It baffles me that front-line employees, who are so vital to a hotels success are so often the last to be trained and taught how to truly communicate and deliver five star standards of service. In 20 years of hospitality and tourism management experience with a broad range of hotels and resorts I have never experienced such a bad example of ‘customer service’. Another great story to tell staff and students! Now we’ll take a weekend trip to Hong Kong and stay at the Mandarin Oriental; of course, for my wife to visit Chanel…

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Granto2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Wynn has my favorite casino in all of Macau. It's clean, new, wide, quiet, luxurious, and has great ventilation system; so that's great news for non-smoker like me. Most casinos in macau are filled with cigarette smog and noisy with annoying repetitive music. I've won chips here, so it's proven fair. That room rates are quite high but it's worth it's value. Lots of mainland Chinese tourists crowd the floor and plaza. But so does every hotel in Macau. The location is great. Ten minute walk to Sendora square. Also next to other fancy casinos. Closed to Macau ferry, so it's easy to ride to go to Hong Kong. Hotel should offer some room promotions, but highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request for non-smoking rooms if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antidoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have recently stayed one night at Wynn Macau so my feedback here can only be short and concrete.

- Reception Check In: They were very kind and fast. Welcoming you and trying to make you feel well treated. They send a staff person to get me settle with my traveling bag.

- Room: I stayed on a Grand Deluxe room at the regular building. Size was large, bathroom was very nice and spacious as well. The furniture was a bit whatever, and it really really smelled like smoke, even tough I was in a non-smoking room.

- Casino/Mall: As I previously pointed out I was only for 24 hours in Macau but I still wanted to visit few Hotel-Casinos so I headed over to some other properties and I found the Wynn to be the best one, the shopping mall is just as good as it can get, having just the big brands.

- Worst would be guests´s rudeness:

Perhaps if Hotel required a bit of well behaving and etiquette inside of the casino such as, forbid to spit on the floor or bin´s, to not scream and forbid cellphone use in all areas etc.. it will make guests from other places not Mainland China feel more comfortable.

Room Tip: I heard Encore Tower is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.5 km away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
4.9 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.5 km away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#5 of 94 in Macau
1,256 reviews
5 km away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#7 of 94 in Macau
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Macau
#12 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#18 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#18 Family Hotel in Macau
Price Range: €190 - €1,991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing