We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet style with fine dinning experience”

mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau
Ranked #30 of 936 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$64 - US$76
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Two floors above, on Level 3, mezza9 Macau offers "The Dining from the Kitchen" dinner buffet - an experience to evolve your five senses. With a concept that focuses on food quality and freshness, riveting your taste sensation, mezza9 Macau elevates the buffet dining to another level. At mezza9 Macau, guests can watch the chefs in action and interact with them to tailor made meal according to preference. Without any of the boundaries that exist in other kitchens, guests and chefs collaborate to create new dishes that exist in the moment a la minute. The open kitchens are like stages where the chefs perform, bringing guests wonderful flavors and ceremoniously presented.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This restaurant is probably the only buffet style restaurant with fine dinning service. Food variety and cooking styles are both of its main unique characteristic of the restaurant. I don't think anyone has ever courted or calculated how many cooking combination styles that this restaurant can offer in one dinner session. Their service is exceptional, professional and can give me a sense of VIP feeling. Nothing is too troublesome or tedious to them. Fresh food was made to order. Even orange juice was fresh squeezed. Servers was well trained to provide a fine dinning service experience to guests. The manager (Mr. Deepak Chaudhary) was also a talented creator who introduced a fine dinning experience into a buffet style service. The bottom line is the price well justify the quality and service this restaurant provided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wwong0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Manager at mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear wwong0,

Thank you very much for taking valuable time to share your dining experience with us. Your insight is such a good tips to introduce "Dining From The Kitchen" dinner buffet concept to others guests. Also, we would like to take the opportunity to express our appreciation for your constructive feedback. We are so grateful to learn that your dining experience was overall enjoyable especially highlighting the hospitality extended to you by Deepak, it is very encouraging and we will share your kind compliment to him and the team.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at mezza9 Macau in the near future.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Macau Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I hope it’s not too late for me to write this review, as my last visit was in January 2018.

Looking at all positive reviews about food quality, no doubt I cannot find out any “average” food. Everything I tried are indeed high quality, from fresh juice as a start, live lobster, dessert, to the coffee.

Surprisingly the service far beyond my expectation. Nothing to pick. A very clean, tidy and well-maintained restaurant.

Sorry no pic to share as I didn’t take any, as I did enjoyed every single minute in he restaurant.

Thank eatingmonster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Manager at mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Gigisan215,

Thank you very much for taking valuable time to share your dining experience with us. We are delighted to learn that your dining was overall enjoyable. It is important to us to maintain a great dining experience for our guests as well as meeting our guests' expectation. Your feedback is truly encouraging to us and we will definitely share your kind compliments with the team.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at mezza9 Macau in the near future.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Macau Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The price was a bit high compared to other buffet restaurant in Macau, however it’s worth, you can find variety kinds of seafood, such as lobster, clams, prawns, crab... and every time you can choose a different cooking method for your seafood! Sashimi are fresh too.

Not only seafood, they have grilled area for the meat, like lamb rack, short ribs. And the carving is going around the restaurant with ribeye you can also order your own vegetable in different cooking method to suit your needs.

They also provide free slow drinks including freshly squeezed orange juice, soft drink, milk tea...

Don’t forget to go to the outdoor poolside area to take some photos!

Thank ShinyXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Manager at mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear ShinyXO,

Thank you very much for taking valuable time to share your dining experience with us. We would like to take the opportunity to express our appreciation for your constructive feedback. We are so grateful to hear that you enjoyed our service and food, your insight is such a good tips and introduction to others guests when they want to know more about our "Dining From The Kitchen" dinner buffet.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at mezza9 Macau in the near future.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Macau Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Seafood and steak, lamb etc cooked to your choice of method (steam, fried, grilled etc), so you are eating freshly cooked food, not precooked like other buffets. The quality is amazing. Cool modern venue too, and fantastic attitude from most of the staff. You feel well served even though it's a buffet! I see from other comments that you have to book months ahead, and I am not surprised because it is good value for what you get, though certainly not inexpensive (about $600-$700MOP per head). You can get in quicker if you stay at the hotel, and buy the 'Grand Offer' package.

Thank cosycottager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Manager at mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear cosycottager,

Thank you so much for sharing your detailed dining experience at mezza9. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoy the food quality, surrounding atmosphere and customer service at our restaurant. We strive to provide a great dining experience to our guests and your feedback is truly encouraging. Your insight is such a good tips and introduction to others guests when they want to know more about our "Dining From The Kitchen" dinner buffet. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your constructive feedback.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at mezza9 Macau in the near future.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Macau Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Was there recently, however realised they do not reserve tables for walk in guest, no big deal, the worst is what the Indian manager told us that they do not even keep tables for hotel guests! What is hotel guests to them? Isn't it bad if hotel guests don't even have the privilege of using the hotel's facilities while staying in the property? I think the hotel management has to look into this.

No matter how good the food is, if they do not respect the hotel guests, it is of no use. Hyatt, this is very bad. You don't deserve 5 stars because you do not care for your hotel guests.

Thank Tychoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, Manager at mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Tychoo72,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us. We have noted your comment on the issue and it has been shared with our senior management team as well for revision and improvement.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to mezza9 in the near future.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Macau Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau also viewed

 

Been to mezza9 Macau at Grand Hyatt Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing