We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
103
93
40
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
93
40
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese style sea view busy city life the bus system nice balcony cod fish jacuzzi bath hong kong macanese food great pool bus stop family room egg tarts bus service cotai strip pleasant stay special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The hotel is located near a beach, away from the Casinos and rush of Macau. It is an ideal place to relax after a long day in Macau.

Though the hotel looked old, it is well maintained and has a Vintage feel to it. The rooms and bathrooms are really spacious. The rooms we got had a balcony facing the sea, which was awesome. Not sure if all rooms have this, but one should ask for this.

We found the property as one of the cheaper options in Macau (for its class). Breakfast was included in the package and was really good, with a lot of options. We had a dinner here. The food was good again and it was served in an open space facing the sea. The staff was very courteous and helpful too.

We did not find any other shops in the locality, so if you need something, you will have to buy it before reaching there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have the balcony with the sea view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaluKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada C, General Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear BalukP,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your review and your kind comments. We understand you have totally incorporated the concept of our hotel.

We hope to have you back soon.

best regards
Vera Fernandes
Hotel Manager
Pousada de Coloane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Pousada de Coloane -its beautiful location, particular details and friendly staff makes this the perfect spot for a weekend get away!
Enjoy also the Portuguese food while you are contemplating the view from huge balcony. We definitely recommend and look forward to the next visit!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada C, General Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hello Ms Marta,

thank you so much for your review. You were so lucky with the night you stayed, the sunset was exceptional and the weather perfect to be outside enjoying the lovely dinner at the terrace. We hope to see you again for another amazing night.
Was our pleasure to have you here.

best regards
Vera Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

First of all thank you for the exceptional service.
Great staff, amazing food, great views. All for a very reasonable price.
Wonderfull afternoon in the pool with friends and kids.
Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P3R31R4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada C, General Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to have you and the children in our pool. We hope to see soon.

regards
Vera Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

It's nice to be in Macau and sort of scape of the touristic casino atmosphere, however, for a four star hotel, Pousada de Coloane still needs more than a facelift. The first room we stayed at, 212, had major water leaks from the jacuzzi. The second room, 103, had leaks from the AC and the wifi signal was on and off. Besides when on Friday afternoon we tried to use the pool, there was a sign saying that they were performing some water tests and the time when the pool could be used again wasn't stated. It's our second time here but things seem to be getting worse.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada C, General Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Ms. Marta,

Thank you so much for choosing Pousada de Coloane, already twice, for your stay. We apologize if we haven't exceed your expectations and you have encountered the mentioned issues.
Indeed the hotel was needing more than a facelift, that is why its going through a period of reconstruction and refurnishing that i am sure you have noticed from your first visit to the second. We have taken note of your comments from the feedback of front office and action has been taken already. We can assure you that Pousada will keep on improving the facilities for a better and better experience as we all aim.
However i will be contacting you directly since you are still check in.

verafernandes@hotelpcoloane.com.mo

best regards

Vera Fernandes
Hotel Manager
Pousada de Coloane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

From day 1 we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and recreational areas and with restaurant. We chose this hotel to get engaged, and we should mention we are a gay couple, starting with the manager Vera who helped coordinate this event to our waiter Jay and Paula who went above and beyond just waiting on us. It was so successful due to these employees i mentioned! Thank you guys we couldnt do it without you, we also like to thank, Harper, Lia, Cherry and Felipe for making us feel welcome if we could give you 10 stars we would. We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know.See you next time!

Room Tip: 2nd level rooms have bigger balconies
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poulous s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada C, General Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hello,

Once again thank you so much for your kind and motivational words towards our team and Hotel. We were very pleased to have you here and host your special moment and night. Creating experiences is the reason we are here. I have passed all your words to our staff and they were all very happy to have their effort recognized.
We wish you all the best in this new period of your life.

best regards to 10 stars guest!

Vera Fernandes
Hotel Manager Pousada de Coloane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews