We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$115
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$120
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Macau(Macau)
US$210
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
296
354
120
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
354
120
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconyocean viewthe black sand beachthe south china seashuttle bushac sacotai stripindian buffetevery half hourindoor poolportuguese restaurantbit datedkids clubrooms are spacioushealth clubtaipa ferry terminalfree shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our family of 6, 4 children ages 12-5 made the 2 hour flight from Shanghai to Macau not knowing what to expect! Glen from the Westin was waiting for us at the airport upon our arrival-which was two hours delayed from Shanghai! Our first impression of the Westin was Beautiful and what made it better were the employees! We checked in quickly and without problem (usually booking connecting rooms for a family of 6 ALWAYS causes confusion) we learned that our rooms were connecting and we were upgraded to ocean view. How lovely! While the hotel is a bit dated and could use some TLC the rooms were spacious and the sheets and towels smelled so clean and fresh!
Bruno in the dinning room was wonderful and so helpful. He was so kind to our kids which they loved!!
The shuttle service every 30 minutes was great and the private tour van driver June was a joy to be with. The Westin also helped us book the ferry to Hong Kong to enjoy a day at HONG KONG DISNEY. An hour on the ferry and 30 mintutes in a taxi and we were in Disney for the day. We returned to Macau on a 9 pm ferry and the hotel free shuttle was waiting for us to take us back to the Westin! The Pool was perfect and the Ocean front was very clean! The Portuguese restaurant Miramar next to the Westin was the best food we have had in a long time!!!

Room Tip: We asked for a dehumidifier to be placed in the room prior to arrival. We found that many Hotels near the ocean tend to have a musty smell. This Hotel never had that smell!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holtnkarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin M, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review and we appreciate for your time taken to share your Westin Experience. Thank you for your recognition and complimentary comment to our associates who had participated in making your stay a memorable experience.

We are happy to note that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our aim to ensure both kids and parents has a family-friendly travel experience so they can leave us energized, enriched and renewed. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Have a refreshing day.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed there for a night, not busy at check in area, I was able to aget a free upgrade to the highest floor with beachview. The staffs are efficient and polite. Hotel offers free shuttle every 30 mins to the harbour.
In terms of the room, I could tell this hotel has been around for sometime however the room is generally clean and it has a large balcony which is a big plus.
As suggest from the title, don't expect this hotel to be anywhere near the Casinos, it's a good 20-25 mins drive distance; however for the ones who looking for relaxation and quietness, this is the perfect location.
Swimming pool looks good but didn't get a chance to enjoy it.
Overall a high recommendation to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtle3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin M, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.

It was great of you to point out the positives you experienced with our unique ambiance and location. We hope that we remain your hotel of choice when visiting Macau again for another or indulging getaway.

Be rejuvenated.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have been coming to the Westin Macau since we first moved to HK nine years ago. What started off as a tired but charming hotel has now moved far beyond that into just tired and desperate, helped by the wide variety of far superior hotel choices nearby and the fact that in the nine years since we have been coming here I don't think they have done one thing to keep the property up to standard. The showers have so much mold on the grout its rather disturbing. The entire place needs new carpets, new paint, new windows, and doors that you can open. The pool needs a total refurb. And then there is the service. Everyone really is totally charming (otherwise I would have given it 1) but there are so few staff for so many people, that a simple lunch service that should take 15 minutes takes - and I'm not kidding here - took one and half hours. And $200 per night to hire a DVD player?! Shouldn't that be standard?! There are so many things now that I can't overlook, and so many quiet, luxurious places on Cotai now (four seasons anyone?!), that I won't stay here agin unless they give the place a total overhaul. It's quite sad for us as we have been coming here for so long, but it's just no longer worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat-traveller-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin M, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience which had led to your stay with us being compromised.

We have noted your comments regarding property condition. We indeed, have put additional resources in terms of manpower to uplift the overall ambience of the hotel. At the same time, we also realize that more is needed in terms of a complete overhaul, in order to enhance the level of comfort for our guests.

As you have mentioned a number of concerns in your review, I appreciate if you could share with me more details. We do care how our guests feel and are passionate in recognizing their needs in order to anticipate potential problems and proactively solve them before they emerge.

Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice.macau@westin.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Be well.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The check in was fast and very helpful, Mr Chuck The chief of the receptionist is an elegant man who helps me to upgrade my room. I had a room with beach view, marvellous! I asked for a sunbed in the balcony and I got it after 2 hours! My package suggested by Mr chuck also included 3 tickets to spend in the 2 restaurant. The chinese was good, and very flexible timnetable, The main restaurant was excellent. The chef is a very good one, the service is very good. the pianobar was discreet and cool.
Honestely all the resort is getting old and need some improvement, some rennovation will be necessary soon, I mean for what you pay, it should have been done already. If they could make a cheapest rate, I wouldn't have complain at all.
Anyway I had great time, I spent 3 days just staying in the resort. Pool, beach, Restaurant, Sauna, Steam Room, Gym activities you got all.
The black sand beach is amazing!
Compliments to Mr Chuck that make my stay at the wetin memorable.

Room Tip: Beach view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave19764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin M, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review and thank you so much for your kind remarks to Chuck. We do receive a lot of wonderful feedback regarding our environment, stunning sea view, room size and the personal service which make guests feel cared for.

We appreciate for your time taken to express your appreciation for the service rendered. I will certainly share your favorable comments to the team!

Please let us know when your next travel will bring you back to Macau and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Be Well. Be Westin.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here for a few nights as a change from my regular Macau hotels and was pleasantly surprised. The resort is on the far side of Coloane next to a nice beach and with not much else around. It's a little faded but has the usual great Westin beds and bathrooms and its relative remoteness makes it a great alternative choice.

Likes
- free wifi in lobby
- Westin bed
- fantastic views of the beach
- very quiet location
- good sized rooms
- friendly service

Dislikes
- could do with a renovation as it's obviously a little dated (but well maintained)
- no free in room wifi

Overall will definitely stay here again. I nice wander along the beach at night to the restaurant at the far end is a memorable alternative to the bright neon filled business of the rest of Macau

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank splatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin-Resort-Macau, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting the comment about your stay at The Westin Resort Macau.

I am pleased to learn that your Westin Experience was enjoyable. Our services and facilities provide guests healthful options and environments that indulge all of the senses.

We appreciate your comment about our hotel conditions and have put additional resources in terms of manpower to uplift the overall ambience of the hotel. At the same time, we also realize that more is needed in terms of a complete overhaul, in order to enhance the level of comfort for our guests. We are delighted to share that a comprehensive plan will be made in 2012.

Regarding your comment about complimentary in-room WiFi. However, this service is only applicable to Platinum and Gold SPG members at the moment. As a Starwood Preferred Guest, we do value your loyalty and, whenever possible, endeavor our very best to provide certain benefits to our SPG members.

We are looking forward to create another enriching travel experience for you.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews