We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$159
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$306
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
296
354
120
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
354
120
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconyocean viewthe black sand beachthe south china seashuttle bushac sacotai stripindian buffetevery half hourindoor poolportuguese restaurantbit datedkids clubrooms are spacioushealth clubtaipa ferry terminalfree shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Our room smelt like mould and the skirting board grey. I ran my finger over them and my finger was filthy and left a white mark. The bathroom had patches of black, which also came off when I touched it with a cloth. I looked behind the bedside table trying to locate the source of the smell and almost wanted to vomit. My husband wanted to check in as soon as we got there it was that bad.

The decor is really dated. Our room had a burnt orange feature wall....... my 3 year old looked around and said 'this looks like grandma's' (no offence grandma).

On a plus side we found the staff were nice, pool great and relaxing.and out bed comfortable and sheets very clean.

The hotel has great 'bones' - big rooms, tranquil location, good facitilies but is in dire need of an overhall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123,545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin-Resort-Macau, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your engagement as it continually allows us to review and improve our service and facilities.

We have noted your comments regarding room cleanliness, and we are eager to address the shortfalls. I appreciate if you could contact me directly to further discuss. Please feel free to contact me at executiveoffice.macau@westin.com. Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Please accept our apologies for the experience which had led to your stay with us being compromised.

Everything Commnuicates.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Westin is a good resort in Macau. We had lots of fun in that hotel. The surrounding view of China Sea is a great. The food was great and they are serving every type of continental food. The room and balcony is spacious. The bathroom was also big. But TV sets are older one, no LCD screen. This hotel is far from casino, the taxi take about HKD100$ to go to main attraction of city and for casino. Otherwise we had great fun in that hotel. Thanks to management of hotel.

Room Tip: Great view of sea from swimming pool side rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pragati_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin-Resort-Macau, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to learn that you had lots of fun here.

We look forward to creating another individual moment of renewal for you in the near future.

Be Well.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Westin is an institution for Macau, we first visited it when there were only few casinos in MAcau. Now Macau has a lot of new huge hotels all located where the action, gambling, takes place. The Westin is located in a secluded part of the area overlooking the ocean. It's a grand dame if I can say that. It is still very well kept and serviced and the rooms are all very big and well decorated. Pool and gym are of high level and the premises are well kept and elegant as they have always been. Obviously this is not a casino hotel so you don't have the excitement and the full glittering experience of, say, the Wynn, but it is very quiet, very private, classy. I came from Hong Kong via ferry and their shuttle took me to the hotel, I would have used it extensively and it has been always on time, efficient. Their bellboys were welcoming and gentle, thank you Ariel, and the check in process was fast. Being SPG platinum I have been upgraded to the 8th floor, only a normal room but 66 sqm. Breakfast was perfect, good selection of high quality food and perfect table service. I cannot complain at all about the hotel also because of the rate which is half of a casino hotel. The Westin doesn't attract crowds of screaming people, this is its main point, on the flipside it is a bit far from downtown, 20 minutes, the Cotai strip is at 5 minutes. Taxis are not expensive in Macau. I recommend it for families with children.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin-Resort-Macau, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your last stay and I am pleased to learn that we are your hotel of choice in this area.

We are proud to provide a unique travel experience like no others in Macau. Just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Macau, it is a perfect getaway for a renewing sleep, energizing workout, nourishing foods and clean, fresh air. All enable our guests to preserve wellness in travel.

We also very much appreciate your recognition and complimentary comment to our associates, in particular Ariel who had participated in making your stay a memorable experience.

Please let us know when you will be back to the warmth and hospitality of the “Westin” family again.

Have a renewal weekend.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We've stayed several times in this hotel, it is south of Macau and very peaceful. It is great for children, it has a lovely pool, a small kids club for toddlers, a playground and a bouncy castle at 10am every day. We ate in the cafe a couple of times, and the food was good. The rooms are a little shabby and dated, but it didn't really bother us - they are a good size and have a balcony. They run a free shuttle bus every 30 mins to the Venetian with a few additional stops (you may need to pre-book during busier times). Also in close proximity (either 20 mins walk or 5 mins in a taxi) is Fernandos restaurant, an essential place to go when you visit Macau! They also have nice gardens, which I didn't really explore!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nova T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin-Resort-Macau, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us recently. I am pleased to learn that we are your hotel of choice in this area. It is truly encouraging to read your comment.

We are proud to provide a unique travel experience like no others in Macau. Just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Macau, it is a perfect escape for family retreats. Kids will have fun in nature enviroment while parents will be calmly rejuvenated and energized.

We are looking forward to see you and your family again in the near future.

Be Westin.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed in Westin Resort Macau for two times for business meeting. It is far from the city, about 30 mins driver by tourist bus. Its in quite place, good for business conference. Those who like to stay in a heavenly place without any crowd, its great for them. They have shuttle service bus to/from the city/seaport. I went to Macau thru ferry from Hongkong. Its was a lovely journey. I love this 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohsin_AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin-Resort-Macau, General Manager at Grand Coloane Resort Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your review and we appreciate for your time taken to express your Westin Experience.

We are proud to provide unique travel experience like no others in Macau. Just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Macau, Westin is where guests are quietly energized and get back to their best self.

We hope that we remain your hotel of choice when visiting Macau again for another mindful meeting or indulging getaway.

Stay Balanced.

Stephan Winkler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews