We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Close Jairg Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Crosby, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pww01
True northener
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Not having had the best of a 2018 to date this was the break we needed, Chose the Barn based on the reviews and was not disappointed. Never having been to the IOM before the location for exploring could not be better. Lots of places to eat out and everything you need for a night in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you so much Peter, it was nice to meet you both, you are welcome any time, Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay, home from home.”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Loved this accommodation. Greeted by the lovely friendly owner who is on hand if you need her, but unobtrusive if you don't. Great characterful, spacious property which has everything you need and more, a real home from home. Great location from which to explore the island, which has so many places to visit a weekend really doesn't do it justice. Would definitely stay here again...thank you Janice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you so much! Despite the fact your weather wasn't great you managed to do a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were so pleased we chose Close Jairg Barn for our 3 night stay in the IOM. We had a lovely welcome off Janice when we arrived. The barn itself is so comfortable and has everything you need just Perfect!! An ideal location to get around the island. We would recommend the barn to future travellers to the island and we indeed would most definitely stay here again. Definite 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you Anne for your positive comments! It was lovely to meet you both - come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture73...
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location is great for exploring all parts of the island and Janice and John the owners were very helpful with anything we needed.The accommodation was superb and we would highly recommend it .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your positive comments it was great to meet you, you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We came over with a classic car for an event so the location near Douglas and on the route to everywhere was perfect. The facilities, incuding secluded off road parking, were ideal. The cottage was well equipped, spacious and very comfortable and the owners who lived next door were very nice.
The only problem was that Trip Advisor passed the incorrect end date to the owners which meant that we had to leave a day earlier than planned and stay overnight in a hotel in Douglas..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing