We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,686)
Filter reviews
4,686 results
Traveller rating
3,489
964
184
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,489
964
184
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board a la carte restaurant evening meal los guayres hotel tour mogan playa cactus garden la fula junior suite excellent hotel blue building hotel grounds bowling alley botanical gardens large hotel cordial mogan main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,686 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We made our first visit to the Cordial “Mogan Playa Hotel “in May of this year on the recommendation of friends who have had several holidays in the hotel. They have always spoken very highly of it & having seen photographs we went with raised expectations & a vision of what we would find.
As we entered the “Cordial Playa “we became aware of the reasons our friends & other people return so many times & from that moment one of our best holidays began. One has to have visited to appreciate the unique “bridged”Atrium area where one is met with waterfalls tumbling down from the exterior over a rocky surface to pools below & palm trees rising up from the floor below. An unexpected & impressive initial introduction.
Other guests have included their rooms in their reviews. Ours overlooked one of the pools & provided us with all we had hoped for. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the room but this aspect extended to the entire hotel complex which is maintained & cleaned to the highest standard.
The hotel provides various mealtime facilities & the selection & quantity of food is vast. The “Tamarona” restaurant can, at times, be quite busy & noisy but the staff work tremendously hard in an effort to maintain its smooth running.
One of the lasting impressions regarding the hotel is in fact the entire workforce. Each & everyone was friendly, efficient & obliging. There was a feeling of an entire team functioning as one unit throughout the whole hotel. Working together to ensure guests holidays were as pleasant & trouble-free as possible. This I believe “ stemmed” from the general manager whose presence was very obvious throughout the hotel in a very hands-on manner.
We enjoyed our first visit so much that we returned in November to celebrate a fairly significant birthday in the life of my husband.The hotel staff could not have done more to make it a most memorable time for him & we enjoyed a wonderful meal in the “Los Guayres-a-la -Carte Restaurant”—— a treat not to be missed.
Although a large hotel complex, the grounds which are full of plants & trees from around the world, are so attractive & the blocks of accommodation so well spread out throughout the area that an atmosphere of peace prevails other than perhaps around the pool areas which is to be expected.
We returned from our recent holiday with more happy memories created & the anticipation of future holidays at the “ Mogan Cordial Playa”.
Hilary. Shropshire. U.K.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank M1583JFpetern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director Comercial at Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear M1583JFpetern,
We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Cordial Mogán Playa, and appreciate the proactivity and kindness of our staff. Our staff attaches a great importance to our guests’ well-being and has the pleasure to make unforgettable experiences for you at each visit.
We are very happy to learn that your also enjoyed your room, The Tamarona restaurant and the hotel facilities.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the near future,
Best and sunny regards from Gran Canaria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I’ve never visited Gran Canaria before and needed a short break during half term in October, we booked this location through TUI but reviewed this hotel on TA before choosing this location, based on what we wanted, a lovely location, quiet, a lovely harbour with a great beach, lots of things to see and do, this location met all these requirements and more, it’s a large hotel although so well designed and so much character, it reminded me of Animal Kingdom lodge at Disney World with how it has a huge open atrium with multiple levels, reception and the bar area, to the restaraunt and evening entertainment area, two very well kept pools, a gym, a spa, cycle hire, scuba hire and support on site, it’s really family orientated which was great as we had our youngest 11 year old with us, it’s not cheap but very well kept, very clean and has great service and all very warm and welcoming staff, the nightly entertainment was at time a little odd perhaps, I’m not so used to a Spanish Rolling Stones tribute act, the magic show and the many other shows we watched during our week, all however really good entertainment, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return in the future as soon as we save enough, another point we booked half board and the breakfast and dinner were all buffet style with a vast choice of options, all of a very high standard, you can if you feel like eating out one night swap your dinner for a lunch

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NickP397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director Comercial at Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NickP397,
We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Cordial Mogan Playa.
It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our facilities, services, and most of all, our staff professionalism and kindness. We do our very best to ensure our guests are taken care of, from the moment they arrive until the time of departure. We are happy to hear that you loved our Shows
and that we have a high standard.
We look forward to seeing you son again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We are a retired couple and have travelled extensively. The resort and hotel provides all our requirements for a perfect holiday. We have stayed here many times and now visit May and September each year for 4 weeks. Hotel is excellent with exceptional location ,tropical gardens, friendly efficient staff- read other reviews for the detail (saves repetition).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 8Tony889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director Comercial at Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 8Tony889,
We loved how in a few words you described the incredible experience you lived at Cordial Mogan Playa. We do our very best to ensure our guests are taken care of, from the moment they arrive until the time of departure.
We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. It was a pleasure to host your holiday and hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Been 5 times, amazing facilities, rooms lovely, great entertainment, food is fabulous and especially good with allergies. Staff lovely, spotless clean, lovely pool, I genuinely cannot fault this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director Comercial at Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janet A,
We are absolutely delighted to read you felt warmly welcomed and that the hotel provided a personalized and friendly atmosphere. Your feedback is extremely important to us; we will share it with our team to encourage them to continue improving.
We look forward to welcoming you soon for another superb vacation in Cordial Mogan Playa!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Good rooms, tidy and clean room. Nice garden at the hotel with a lot of palms and ecsotic plants. Breakfast is very good and has someting for everybody.
A lot of activities, gym and exersise around the pool.
Excelent restaurant at the hotel.

Room tip: The suits are situated at a quiet part of the hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 216oddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director Comercial at Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 216oddh,
We loved how in a few words you described the incredible experience you lived at Cordial Mogan Playa. We do our very best to ensure our guests are taken care of, from the moment they arrive until the time of departure.
We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We will share your words with our gardeners, who make an extraordinary work keeping the gardens beautiful.
It was a pleasure to host your holiday and hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews