We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,628)
Filter reviews
4,628 results
Traveller rating
3,445
956
180
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,445
956
180
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board a la carte restaurant evening meal los guayres mogan playa hotel tour cactus garden la fula excellent hotel junior suite blue building hotel grounds bowling alley botanical gardens large hotel main restaurant cordial mogan
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 4,628 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel grounds are fabulous, and I particularly like the Botanic gardens. Rooms are comfortable and it's in a great location. I love the walk down to Mogan. Staff are helpful. On my recent (second) visit, the Staff are really trying hard now, and perhaps this is partly because of the new hotel recently opened up the road. Previously this was the only big hotel in Mogan. We are booked to stay in the Valle in January.
Rather than just write a glowing review, I want to make an observation about the Gluten free food offering, which was limited. Food which is naturally Gluten free was listed as containing wheat. I understood from a staff member that this is because there is no Gluten free prep area in the Kitchen. Most restaurants now offer food as Coeliac friendly, ie. Not guaranteed Gluten free and that is fine for many people who aren't actually Coeliac, but choose to be Gluten freee.

At the moment, this is my Favourite hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank denisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Having been to cordial valle twice before on family holidays and seen playa,we decided for our 25th wedding anniversary this would be the perfect location we went half board plus and every thing was what we expected from breakfast to dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hughsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Ihana hotelli ! Paradise would look just like this. The staff was nice and so very helpfull. We traveld whit our grandson 8 and he just loved everything
For sure this was not our last vist to thus lovely and friendly place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hanne59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Really enjoyed this hotel , never been to large hotel complex before and was a bit apprehensive to say the least , but i was very pleasantly surprised very nicely laid out , beautiful ground and pool areas , immaculately clean every where , nice room great views as on the top floor overlooking the main pool , food was very good , you could spend hours in the morning trying to taste all the foods on offer !
hotel staff were very friendly and attentive always ready to help .
this hotel has two pool areas well apart from each other , and the top pool was more for adults which is nice , very good pools well laid out and very clean , plenty of sun beds lovey gardens , shrubs and palm trees all around.
it changed my mind about large hotel complexes i can say .
.

Room Tip: top floors against the cliff side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gshockxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Not a lot to say as others have said it all.
We stayed in the self catering apartments which our block was tired and needed a revamp. They seem to be refreshing the whole complex a bit at a time.
Superb service from the manager who solved a teething problem.
We would definitely stay again in the not to far future.

The new Radison Blue is just over the road and a bit newer but if it’s service you want then you wouldn’t be disappointed staying at the Cordial Morgan Player.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews