We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel but needs new bed mattresses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Playa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This was my 4th stay and as previously the staff are so helpful and proud to be at Cordial.
The decor hasn't changed and furniture starting to show age, the bed mattresses are really too firm (obviously to last longer) and the bedding needs to change from sheets and blankets to move into 21st century. The price for return in February is becoming a real issue, yes it's great but doesn't match top price!

Room Tip: New mattresses and bedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
4  Thank 918raymondj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 4,329 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel grounds are fabulous, and I particularly like the Botanic gardens. Rooms are comfortable and it's in a great location. I love the walk down to Mogan. Staff are helpful. On my recent (second) visit, the Staff are really trying hard now, and perhaps this is partly because of the new hotel recently opened up the road. Previously this was the only big hotel in Mogan. We are booked to stay in the Valle in January.
Rather than just write a glowing review, I want to make an observation about the Gluten free food offering, which was limited. Food which is naturally Gluten free was listed as containing wheat. I understood from a staff member that this is because there is no Gluten free prep area in the Kitchen. Most restaurants now offer food as Coeliac friendly, ie. Not guaranteed Gluten free and that is fine for many people who aren't actually Coeliac, but choose to be Gluten freee.

At the moment, this is my Favourite hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank denisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Having been to cordial valle twice before on family holidays and seen playa,we decided for our 25th wedding anniversary this would be the perfect location we went half board plus and every thing was what we expected from breakfast to dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank hughsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Ihana hotelli ! Paradise would look just like this. The staff was nice and so very helpfull. We traveld whit our grandson 8 and he just loved everything
For sure this was not our last vist to thus lovely and friendly place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hanne59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Really enjoyed this hotel , never been to large hotel complex before and was a bit apprehensive to say the least , but i was very pleasantly surprised very nicely laid out , beautiful ground and pool areas , immaculately clean every where , nice room great views as on the top floor overlooking the main pool , food was very good , you could spend hours in the morning trying to taste all the foods on offer !
hotel staff were very friendly and attentive always ready to help .
this hotel has two pool areas well apart from each other , and the top pool was more for adults which is nice , very good pools well laid out and very clean , plenty of sun beds lovey gardens , shrubs and palm trees all around.
it changed my mind about large hotel complexes i can say .
.

Room Tip: top floors against the cliff side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gshockxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
5 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,376 reviews
18.5 km away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.2 km away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Playa

Address: Avda de los Marrero 2 | Playa de Mogan, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: €132 - €416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive resort represents a Canarian Village and consists of 9 different buildings. There are 487 rooms, distributed in 399 double rooms, 33 single rooms, 5 double suites and 50 junior suites. There isn't a feeling of being in a large resort - the original architecture which includes a chapel speaks for itself. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with integrated DVD-player, mini bar (for supplement), safe (on charge), bathroom with hairdryer, furnished terrace or balcony and more. The total surface of 48.000 M2, includes about 10.300 M2 of subtropical garden area with two splendid swimming pools (heated in winter) and whirlpools, kid's pool, kid's playground, solarium with sun beds, mattresses, umbrellas, and pool restaurant with terrace. This luxury resort offers a buffet restaurant, a-la-carte restaurant "Los Guayres," 3 bars, Discobar, Kiosque, a meeting room, a TV room, an internet and reading room (Internet on charge), Wellness and Spa Center "Spa Inagua" (for supplement, entrance up to 18 years old) and a large variety of sport activities (bowling alley, multi-sport field, gym, ping pong, darts, boccia, garden chess, aerobics, aqua gym...). Some activities may be on charge. The Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa is a unique combination of a luxury vacational resort with an authentic Spanish atmosphere in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding. The wonderful subtropical climate allows the visitor to enjoy water sport activities and to play golf all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Playa Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Mogan Playa
Hotel Mogan Playa
Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing