We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raymond30
Ireland

Average price for average accommodation

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024via mobile
Convenient area for Puerto Mogan. Near supermarket and bus stop. Large apartment and balconies. Always plenty of sunbeds by pool. Some need replacing.

Carpets need replacing and walls painting in corridors. Pool snack bar limited and main snack bar looking a bit grubby and dated. Cockroaches in rooms. Cats everywhere. Didn't bother me much but planted areas had lots of cat litter in them.

Travelling with teenagers, prob bit quiet for them. Not many people in the communal bar area in the evenings. Prob better for little kids.

All in all, it is good location and good value for money, but it could do with a refresh.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Bit quiet if travelling with teens.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€288
€266
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €270
  • Hotels.com
    €266
  • Trip.com
    €270
0.3 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free parking
Beachfront
€35
  • Tripadvisor
    €35
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    €35
0.3 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Pension Playa
€50
  • Agoda.com
    €50
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the roof terraces all around us and out to the cliffs and sea
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
7.7 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
  • Agoda.com
7.5 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    €215
  • Booking.com
    €215
  • Priceline
    €215
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Pool
Terraza con jacuzzi privado
€312
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €312
  • Skyscanner.com
    €311
  • eDreams
    €312
0.5 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free parking
Pool
€263
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €263
  • Hotels.com
    €263
  • StayForLong
0.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,233 results
Traveller rating
1,514
1,246
323
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,514
1,246
323
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower sun loungers these apartments self catering infinity pool huge balcony snack bar air con soft play quiet pool gran canaria north pool patio doors supermarket opposite large supermarket top floor half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,233 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

We visited here about 10 years ago and enjoyed it and decided to re-visit. Again we enjoyed the holiday, very relaxing in a lovely, clean superior room which had a wonderful large balcony. Nice to have a "quiet" pool which was mainly used by adults. Useful supermarket across the way and nice bars, The only reason I am giving just 4 stars is that it is such a large building and it can be incredibly difficult to find the room the first time. In particular late at night when there are not many lights and you are tired after a long journey and have heavy cases and after only a most brief explanation from reception and a most unhelpful map for guidance. Our room for instance - top floor at almost the end:
Lift from reception to 2nd floor
Turn left, across a walkway and up a ramp
Lift up 3 floors
Across a walkway, round the corner to hidden lift
Up 2 floors
Across 2 walkways and round a corner to another hidden lift
Up 2 floors
Long corridor and outdoor space (only dim lighting), another corridor to room.
Took us about 20 minutes after taking a wrong turn
Once we got the hang of it, it was ok and we appreciated that the area was quiet but we always walked down. However, there really, should be porters on hand to take guests to their rooms the first time. We spoke to a couple who had arrived very late at night with 3 young children and all the luggage to contend with. It had taken them 45 minutes to find their room!

-

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xanaduwmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Dueño at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us! It means a lot to hear that you chose to revisit us after 10 years and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed another relaxing stay and that you were delighted with our spacious flats with balcony - we love our guests to enjoy these spaces designed for their enjoyment.

However, we understand the challenges of navigating through a large building and please accept our apologies for any frustration this may have caused. We want you to know that we are actively working to improve the signage throughout our facilities and to implement maps that will enhance mobility throughout the complex. We value your suggestion and will certainly consider this as we strive to further enhance the guest experience. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

We are truly honored by your decision to revisit us after ten years and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Really lovely clean apartment with good facilities. Rooms don't need vacating until 12 noon and there is an excellent curtesy room with showers and towels to freshen up before your departure. There is an excellent splash park situated inside the complex which children ( young and old loved) Would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 616celiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Dueño at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Dear Celia,

Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic five bubbles on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you found your stay with us to be absolutely excellent and are delighted that our late checkout policy and the convenience of our courtesy room with showers and towels added to the ease of your departure. We always think about the well-being of our guests, even up to the last minute of their stay in our facilities.

And how wonderful that you and your loved ones enjoyed our splash park! It is always a joy to see both young and young-at-heart guests having a blast.

Thank you for your glowing recommendation and we can not wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2024 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel for our family vacation! Very nice and spacious rooms with huge terrace, clean with safe. Good place to stay with kids. Puerto de Mogán is so beautiful city, for us is the most beautiful city of Gran Canaria. We rented a car so we were traveling a lot, easy to travel from hotel around the island. Best recommendation! 🌸

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Laurazemaityte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear Laura,

We are truly grateful for your kind words and for choosing Apartamentos Cordial Mogán Valle for your family vacation! It brings us immense joy to hear that you and your little ones thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We could not agree more, Puerto de Mogán holds a special place in our hearts as well and we are delighted that you share our sentiment regarding its beauty. It truly is a gem of Gran Canaria and we are very proud to be located here.

Thank you once again for your glowing review. It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay in the near future!

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Our 4th visit to the hotel. Lovely clean apartments. The balcony area is fantastic and spacious. It has two sun beds, table and four chairs and an outside shower.
3 swimming pools and a splash area for kids.
Supermarket is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Nice 10 minute walk to the beach and marina.
One of favourite places to.stay, will hopefully be back soon.

Room tip: Easy 30 minute drive from the airport, just a straight road, alternatively there is a.good bus service.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear Margaret,

Thank you very much for choosing Cordial Mogán Valle for the fourth time! We are honored to have had the pleasure of hosting you again and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Nothing makes us happier than to receive feedback from such satisfied guests who visit us year after year.

We are thrilled to hear that our complex has become one of your favourite places to stay and we can not wait to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for allowing us to be a part of your travel experiences.

Looking forward for your 5th visit!

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2024

We've just returned from a lovely week at these apartments.

The holiday itself was incredibly reasonably priced, taking into account the fact we flew the day before the May half term.

We paid a small upgrade fee for the superior apartment which gave us air con, free safe and a top floor apartment. This was definitely worth the extra few ££. The apartment was clean and the balcony was probably the best and biggest we've had on a holiday and definitely meant we used the space far more than we have on other breaks away.

We originally booked for 2 adults and 1 child but added my older son last minute. Whilst the addition of my other son was approved FOC by the staff, in hindsight we should've upgraded to a 2 bed as 4 of us in a one bed made the living room space a little cramped.

The facilities on offer were great for a self catering holiday, with a number of pools, bars and children's entertainment options available.

The kitchen had everything we needed to whip up a snack or a quick lunch. The bathroom had a very good hairdryer which is a godsend for me personally as I have very thick, long hair and almost alway struggle with underpowered hairdryers whilst away. The shower was large, always hot and nice and powerful. It's worth taking your own iron as whilst they advertise irons being available, they do only hire them out for 24hrs and call for them back after this period. Having filled out a form and paid a €20 bond, I was surprised to be called and asked to return the iron after only 24hrs and then refused the option to rehire the iron. So unless you want to spend a significant period of time ironing all of your garments in one go, I'd suggest simply packing your own.

Every member of staff we came into contact with was happy and polite, with everyone from cleaners and maintenance staff always greeting you as they pass by.

Location for us was ideal - laid back and only a short walk to the shops and harbour. Puerto Mogan is very pretty and has a great waterside atmosphere with it's numerous restaurants and shops. We ate well during our week and never once had a bad meal from any of the local restaurants.

There is a well stocked supermarket opposite the apartments where you can get all of your essentials at reasonable prices - fruit, veg, meat, bakery items etc.

All in all a fantastic, last minute week away that proved to be exceptional value for money.

I wouldn't hesitate recommending Mogan Valle to anyone looking for an affordable week away in the sun.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsister85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2024

Dear valued guest,

We are elated to receive your gracious and detailed feedback following your recent stay at Cordial Mogán Valle! Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are thrilled to learn that your week with us was nothing short of exceptional. Your detailed description of the apartment's cleanliness and the ample balcony space evokes a sense of pride within our team - it is our continuous endeavor to provide a pristine environment where our guests can create cherished memories.

Your kind recommendation is deeply appreciated and serves as a testament to our dedication to providing unparalleled experiences.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back for another refined escape in the sun, ensuring your future visits continue to surpass expectations.

Sunny regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews