We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
callum986
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Lovely apartments in great resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Another fantastic holiday in Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle so don’t hesitate to book if you fancy some time in the sun in a beautiful little resort.
The apartments are great with big balconies and all the facilities you need for a simple self catering break
4 pools but we spent most of the time at the kids splash pool which always had sun beds
The harbour/beach is a lovely stroll down a pedestrianised walkway and has a good variety of restaurants
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: If you like a morning coffee/tea take your own mug as the ones in the room are tiny
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Callum,

Thank you so much for choosing Apartamentos Cordial Mogán Valle once again for your holiday escape and for sharing your fantastic experience with us! It is wonderful to hear that your stay was nothing short of wonderful and we truly appreciate your kind words.

We could not agree more - the short stroll to the harbour and beach through a pedestrianized walkway offers a picturesque setting with a diverse selection of restaurants, adding to the charm of our complex. How nice to know that you enjoyed it.

We can not wait to welcome you back for another memorable getaway in the sun!

Thank you once again for your glowing review and recommendation.

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resors
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €202
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free parking
Beachfront
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Pool
€35
€33
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
APT.D. Terraza privada con vistas al mar
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Pension Playa
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Market day.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
View more hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Reviews (3,225)
Filter reviews
3,225 results
Traveller rating
1,509
1,244
322
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,509
1,244
322
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower sun loungers these apartments self catering infinity pool huge balcony snack bar air con soft play quiet pool gran canaria north pool patio doors supermarket opposite large supermarket top floor half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,225 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Over the decades my wife and I have been fortunate enough to have stayed at a wide range of hotels and resorts and Valle in Puerto de Mogan is the only one to which we have returned four times (within a year) as it ticks all our boxes. Located about a ten-minute or so stroll down a wide tiled walkway to the golden sandy beach with its promenade and many amenities as well as the small town and marina (“Little Venice” – an excursion destination from other resorts) alternatively to walking in the sun taxis, booked from reception, are less than four pounds each way. All fully furnished apartments we have had are spacious with high ceilings and cooling fans, fully equipped for self-catering (a massive supermarket is opposite) although we have always found our half board buffet choice to be excellent. Our four apartments all have very large balconies equipped with sun beds, four-seater dining table and chairs, a refreshing outdoor shower, plastic grass flooring (good for bare feet) and both horizontal and vertical full sized sun shades. The 25 metre infinity pools are for quiet reading on sunbeds under parasols (no racing to put towels down here) whilst although not relevant for us the large freeform family pool is complemented by a children’s splash area. We are already looking forward to our fifth holiday at Cordial Modal Valle, perhaps with our family and grandchildren.

Room tip: Facilities at the hotel next door are also available and the archeological garden in its grounds are worth a visit. Ask at reception.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Dueño at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Tony,

It is with great pleasure that we extend our sincerest gratitude for your continued loyalty and patronage to Cordial Mogán Valle! Your words resonate deeply with us and we are truly honored to have been chosen as your preferred destination for the fourth time.

The fact that you have returned multiple times within a year speaks volumes about the unique allure and charm of Cordial Mogán Valle - your description of your experiences serves as a testament to the dedication and commitment of our team to provide exceptional hospitality. We are delighted to hear that our apartments has consistently met your expectations and that you have found everything you desire in your stays with us.

As you look forward to your fifth holiday with us, we share in your excitement and eagerly anticipate welcoming you and your family back.

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. Looking forward to creating even more cherished memories together in the near future.

Best regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Third visit here, last one was Sept 2023. Think it’s going to become our new ‘go to’ place in the sun. Hoping to book again for this September!!

Booked a superior room, balcony massive, plenty of room for sun beds, table etc. Also great that if needed, there is shade.

Some useful advice, if you like a brew, take a mug with you, cups in apartment are small. That’s not a criticism, but hubby loves his ‘builders’ brew’ and they’re certainly not big enough for that.

For info, you can get BBC 1, Channel 4 and film 4 on the tv.

Kitchen reasonably equipped, take coffee filter papers as the coffee machine won’t work without them. I just bought some from the Spar last time we were here so easy to get hold of if you forget. Also a sharp knife is handy. You get a little washing up pack, liquid, sponge scourer and dish cloth.

Lots of lovely places to eat when here, Samara’s, N44 our favourites.

There’s a sports bar showing live games just across the walkway from the complex and well stocked supermarket, Super Dino, Spar is a 10 min walk away.

Staff are lovely, no complaints at all.

Can’t comment on the food as haven’t eaten here at all.

The centre of town/ beach is approx. 15 mins walk, most of the way there is pedestrianised too.

Friday morning market every week. Gets very busy, lots of stalls selling the same things but worth a ‘mooch’.

Worth getting the ferry to Puerto Rico (PR) every 30 mins or so. Takes between 30-40 mins. Always appreciate coming back to our resort as PR more touristy.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Sarah,

We thank you for the continued confidence you have shown in our Apartamentos Cordial Mogán Valle! It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our facilities and we are very glad and proud to know that, once again, we have been able to exceed your expectations.

We also appreciate your detailed comments and we are grateful for the tips and advice you provide; we are sure they will be of great use to our future guests.

We are already counting the days to welcome you back next September - now looking forward to welcoming you to your second home in Gran Canaria.

Thank you for being part of our Cordial family!

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

If you want a good family holiday not a mad one look no further. This place had it all great location .Super apartments .
And the most attentive and caring staff.
If you like a market it happens on Friday on your doorstep.
If you like your food the nearby restaurants are great
Especially the Chinese on the way to the harbour.
Apart from the tea bags which you will.probably bring over. Don't worry the nearby
Super market called Super Dino has everything you will.need even a Gluten free selection.
Overall one of the best complex units I have visited
I went with my children and grandchildren We all had a fantastic time.
Will I go back You bet I will.
Michael.

Room tip: Get to the pool.early
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelbC4476NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Dueño at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Michael,

We extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback! Your glowing review serves as a testament to our commitment to providing exceptional hospitality experiences.

At Cordial Mogán Valle, we strive to create a welcoming and family-friendly atmosphere and we are pleased that our efforts resonated with you and your family. Being recognized as one of the best complex units you have visited is a tremendous honor for us. We remain steadfast in our dedication to upholding the highest standards of service and hospitality, ensuring that each guest's experience is nothing short of exceptional.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay with us.

Thank you for your trust.

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

This was our second trip to Cordial Valle. We get a superior room which comes with room safe, aircon and a huge balcony with sun loungers and great shading if it gets too hot.

Good things: We think the location is great (at far end of promenade to beach - about a 1.5K walk down to the beach and town) The rooms are basic and a bit tired but the staff are lovely, the views across the valley are great. The hotel has a very open and colonial feel. We love the cats, they never bother anyone. The adults-only pool is warm, quiet and has stunning views. The rooms are kept spotless by the cleaning staff. The staff on reception are very friendly. The snacks in the snack bar were great. Lovely hot rainfall shower. Very chilled and relaxed feel to the hotel.

Bad points: the pillows are rock-hard polyester. The hotel layout can be hard to get your head around at first.

Our advice would be to stay self-catering. Enjoy breakfast in your PJs on the balcony whilst enjoying the view- there's a great supermarket opposite the hotel. The restaurants in Puerto Mogan are exceptional, so don't bother with full board/dinner unless you're desperate not to leave the hotel. We'll keep coming back.

Room tip: Get a superior room if you can - it's well worth it for the great views, massive balcony with sun loungers and aircon.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Simon,

What a pleasure it is to welcome you back to Cordial Mogán Valle for your second visit! Thank you for sharing your insightful feedback with us - your detailed account provides valuable insight into your experience and we are thrilled to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us.

It is fantastic to know that you appreciated the amenities of our superior room, finding comfort in the spacious balcony and the convenience of the room safe and air conditioning. We take great pride in providing a relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests and we're delighted that these features enhanced your experience.

We value your feedback regarding the pillows and we will certainly take this into consideration as we continuously seek to enhance our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you for your continued patronage and we eagerly anticipate welcoming you back for many more memorable visits in the future.

Best regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

A large complex but the way it's divided into zones, doesn't make it feel so. Breakfast can be busy but it's probably because it's pretty good with great choice. Rooms were clean and even though we had a standard apartment, there was a large balcony with room for table and chairs and loungers. The great thing about Cordial Valle, as opposed to the opposite Radisson is that it's west facing, so you get the evening sun before it sets behind the hills. Apartments were a good size (we were in 816), with TVs in the lounge and bedroom, great kitchen facilities, and kept clean. A good Superdino supermarket 2 minutes away, though they sold out of the great local gin - I suspect we had something to do with this! A larger Spar is about 10 minutes away. The marina and beachfront has amazing restaurants. We stayed for 2 weeks and intended not to eat out everynight... but we did. Went to Al Bek, the Syrian/Lebanese restaurant a couple of times, Restaurante Cofradia de Pescadores, was a great seafood place, and I love Mogan was good too, if a bit pricey. Many restaurants are quite small, so you may need to book in advance. There's a nice beach and on the other side of the jetty, a great area to snorkel. Worth getting the ferry to Arguineguín, then walk along the promenade to Anfi, the get the ferry back to Mogan via Puerto Rico (which is so built up you'll be pleased you chose Puerto de Mogan!). Interesting archaeological site near the beach tracing back to aboriginal times. And there's a nice walk up the east side of the valley, with a great detour signposted to Taurito on a well marked route, though because of landslides, a large sign says walking up the road is 'forbidden' and we are told the police have fined folk ignoring this. Friendly and helpful staff at the hotel - thanks for a memorable holiday!

Room tip: Rooms higher up get better sun, though you may need to walk further to get to them.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank icucme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Cordial, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to receive your glowing review of your recent stay at Apartamentos Cordial Mogán Valle! It brings us immense joy to hear that you found our complex to be a great find and that we were able to provide you with a memorable holiday experience. It is especiallly wonderful to hear that you found your standard apartment to be clean and spacious, with a large balcony offering a perfect spot to soak up the evening sun.

Your appreciation means the world to us a nd we thank you for your acknowledging our staff's dedication - we are delighted that our efforts made a positive impact on your holiday experience.

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the future.

Kind regards,
Departamento de Operaciones Cordial Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews