We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
507
187
63
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
187
63
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico annie's place walking distance natural reserve nearby restaurants additional cost small hotel gift shop free breakfast nice pool security guard southwest corner longer stay definitely recommend this place few steps family reunion off the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

i have been stayed twice and will back again to this lovely place when visiting Cabo Rojo Combate Beach the rooms are clean an excellent value and with nearby restaurants to dine/drink ( Annie's place) is our favorite with good service and drinks.

Room tip: adding a safe box would be ideal for peace of mind.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melvincanas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CombateBeachResort, General Manager at Combate Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Melvin,

Thank you for your second visit. We are happy that you've had a great time at our hotel and hope you come back soon. Our staff enjoys to hear our guests appreciate their effort in keeping the hotel ready for our guests.

Sincerely,

Xavier A. Ramírez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

My wife's niece and grandma who's home was being in construction because of hurricane Maria.even though I had an empty bed her niece couldn't stay with us unles I paid $25 dollars more a night for three nights $75 when I ask why they said because of free breakfast that was oj bagels toast and coffee.the only thing we ate was coffee and oj I bought breakfast in their restaurant.I told them that my wife's grandma was just visiting and we wanted to eat something. my wife's cousins who was also on vacation was going to pick her up to take her later to there hotel.the staff said no that she had to leave.A 86 year old lady being harrast.that was my welcome to the combate beach resort.about the facilities couldn't use it thousands of mosquitos.they have a private gate to go to the beach which was awful because they have build up waters from rain around their facilities we got bit by thousands of mosquitos.I hope I don't have sika.people just money hungry don't have a heart. I will never stay there again. Tried to leave they didn't want to give me my refund.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CombateBeachResort, General Manager at Combate Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Jorge,

Thank you your visit to Combate Beach Resort. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We welcome visitors to our hotel at no extra cost, but at the Lobby and Restaurant areas. We offer a Day Pass for visitors who wish to share the recreational facilities with our guests for just $10 per day and they can use our pool, basketball and volleyball courts, or just relax at our poolside gazebo from 10am to 7pm. If they wish to stay, then there's a cost of $40 per night, if the room's capacity allows it. In your case, we offered a discount of $15.

Our staff goes above and beyond in providing the excellent service our guests deserve, and to accomodate our services to better satisfy all of our guests' expectations, but we have to mantain a level of access control for the safety and enjoyment of our other full-price paying guests. Its always important that when you make a reservation, with us or with any other hotel, you specify the correct amount of guests you will bring to the hotel, so the hotel charges the correct amount from the beginning and you don't have to deal with these type of situations upon Check-in. We understand that last-minute changes in plans happen, so in those cases, its better to call ahead to make sure there's availability for an add-on or a room upgrade.

We wish you happy travels in the future and to continue exploring the many marvels our island offers.

Sincerely,

Xavier A. Ramírez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We really enjoyed our end of season weekend - they let us drop our car and have access to facilities from noon on the check-in day. Really friendly staff, clean pool, great access to actual beach through a back gate (but make sure you get a key if you haven't checked in yet or you might get locked out!). Played pool at night and super easy to walk to the nearby restaurants and bars. Great little shop on site too for sun stuff and reasonable breakfast whether you eat only the included or order some add-ons.
Had a large room, very clean but bit dark as on lower floor and really had to keep curtains shut to have some privacy. Might benefit from some of those privacy blinds that let light in.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PRScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CombateBeachResort, General Manager at Combate Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear PRScot,

Thank you for your visit and your wonderful review. We value your input and will consider your recommendations. We hope to welcome you back soon at our little piece of Paradise.

Sincerely,

Xavier A. Ramírez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Nice hotel but rooms are small and dark. The only window was on the public corridor, impossible to keep the curtains open. No hot water in the shower. Breakfast was really poor, just coffee and some buiscuits. Nice staff but check-in not possible before 3pm.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ValentinaG2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Within a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach. The room was very spacious, the staff very helpful. They offered a lot of amenities, pool basketball, kayaks and bike rentals. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deesbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CombateBeachResort, General Manager at Combate Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff takes pride in serving our guests by keeping our facilities in the best shape possible and by welcoming our guests to the paradise that surrounds our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you have you back soon.

Sincerely,

Xavier A. Ramírez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews