We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$147
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$50
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
PricelineUS$106
Hotels.comUS$97
HurbUS$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
289
191
102
73
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
191
102
73
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break pro shop leisure facilities honeymoon suite bit dated driving range bar menu sunday carvery food was lovely family room evening meal following morning bed and breakfast wensum valley played both courses golf and country club wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel all the staff were fantastic helpful and so friendly would recommend this to everyone.
golf courses OK for the amount of rain we have had but top marks.
Very well organised throughout our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mgc12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

I turned up at the hotel after a 4 hour drive only to realise I’d mistakenly booked it for the Sunday instead of the Thursday through Expedia ... my fault completely... after explaining this to the lady she says no problem I’ll book you another room ... then she went out the back only to be followed by a bumbling manager stuttering there are only rooms left that we have to keep for spares !! Which is ridiculous when you have 2 guests standing there after a 4 hour drive and a mixed up booking . Then the attitude there after was nothing short of rude and shocking and we left there feeling absolutely disgusted and shocked that you would put staff like that in charge of your business ..

Then we went to THE PARSON WOODFORDE
2 miles away ... it has the best food and friendliest staff around so I highly recommend the latter hotel on all fronts

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Simon T

I am very sorry to read your review, unfortunately due to your room being booked online for the wrong date we were unable to accommodate you for your required date due the hotel being fully booked. We do pride ourselves on giving excellent customer services, I am very sorry to hear that this was not received at this time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Rooms basic but ok
Food carvery
Staff very good
Covid security very well thought out
Golf course, been some horrendous weather before our visit so fairways were terrible, greens like a sponge.
17th hole on the valley course the most daftest hole I've ever played, looking forward to the water section, obviously recently flooded so very boggy.
Very disappointing for our large group but unlucky with the weather beforehand, unfortunately won't be returning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Andrew

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and the staff were friendly. I am sorry that you were disappointed regarding the golf course, unfortunately due to 6 weeks of drought and 4 weeks of rain have left our courses not to the usual high standards.

We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Twelve of us had the pleasure of staying here the weekend and must say we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful, both the golf courses played really well considering the recent weather. We will definitely be returning next year. Thanks again to all the staff, especially in these covid restrictive times.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Igneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Igneal

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review of your stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to all to all the staff.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Swindlers Weekend
Had the pleasure at stopping at Wensum Valley this weekend, we arrived in Thursday and stayed until Sunday. Played both courses, which considering the weather and time of year played extremely well. Due to Covid we obviously had to rely on table service and keep our social distancing, the staff where amazing and extremely helpful, Megan, Nessa, Shannon, Joanne and the rest of the morning and evening staff went above and beyond, making our stay more pleasant. They looked after a our group of 24 with humour and professionalism. On behalf of our group I would like to say thank you
Date of stay: October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gadge1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Gadge2968

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review of your stay with us. All of the staff work very hard and your kind words will be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews