We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$147
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
FindHotelUS$106
HurbUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
289
191
102
73
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
191
102
73
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break pro shop leisure facilities honeymoon suite bit dated driving range bar menu sunday carvery food was lovely family room evening meal following morning bed and breakfast wensum valley played both courses golf and country club wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Twelve of us had the pleasure of staying here the weekend and must say we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful, both the golf courses played really well considering the recent weather. We will definitely be returning next year. Thanks again to all the staff, especially in these covid restrictive times.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Igneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Igneal

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review of your stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to all to all the staff.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Swindlers Weekend
Had the pleasure at stopping at Wensum Valley this weekend, we arrived in Thursday and stayed until Sunday. Played both courses, which considering the weather and time of year played extremely well. Due to Covid we obviously had to rely on table service and keep our social distancing, the staff where amazing and extremely helpful, Megan, Nessa, Shannon, Joanne and the rest of the morning and evening staff went above and beyond, making our stay more pleasant. They looked after a our group of 24 with humour and professionalism. On behalf of our group I would like to say thank you
Date of stay: October 2020

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gadge1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Gadge2968

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review of your stay with us. All of the staff work very hard and your kind words will be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We had a wedding planned for 18 months at wensum valley and we ended up remaining to still get married during COVID by our own personal choice.

Wensum went above and beyond to make our day
special whilst still following government guidelines.

The rooms were big and spacious, I had the family room and the honeymoon suite, which the honeymoon suite was nice and modern.

The place itself is a beautiful with amazing views that go on and we were allowed to use the views for our photos and the rooms for the ceremony’s are also really nice.

The food was really lovely, Everyone said to us how the food was so nice.

The staff were really nice and friendly. They would go try and help you if you had any query’s, and a big shout out to Emma and Tim also!

We throughly enjoyed our wedding, it was a perfect day!

Thank you so much to wensum valley and their team!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaszbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Jaszbarber

Thank you writing such a lovely review, we are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful day at Wensum Valley.

We wish you all the best for the future.

On behalf of everyone at Wensum Valley, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Basic ensuite amenities although a little dated. Rooms so far have had 2 single beds combined to create a double. Walls are thin so noise from golf groups and other guests can travel.
There us wifi and a small tv, coffee making facilities in your room.
Due to covid restrictions bar is table service only. Restaurant offers fixed price 3 course and coffee gor £25.
There us a gym, pool and 2x18 hole golf courses but not gad time to use these yet. Back again tomorrow....

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Recently held my annual charity golf day here. 68 golfers in attendance and the service was first class. Due to the covid outbreak we were a little unsure as to wether to go ahead or not, we need not of worried the organisation by the hotel (Emma) was second to none from ensuring social distancing was observed though to the food service. Staff were friendly, attentive and professional, nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent.
We played on the Wensum course, a tough challenge for all ability of golfers, a tree lined front nine gives way to 6 holes of golf in the valley meandering along the river Wensum, what a test. The course was in great condition considering the summer roasting it has recieved in the hot weather, green keepers have done a great job.
The new pro shop has everything you need and is staffed by an attentive and knowledgeable team.
All in all a first class venue in which to hold a charity day.
We stayed overnight after the event and what a pleasure it was, bar is priced more like a pub than the normal hotel venues that rip you off, rooms were of a good size, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews