We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it here but a few down points ”

Bollata Bungalows, Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 106 Restaurants in Gili Air
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We came up this lovely quiet end of the island and found these guys. All super friendly with fun music playing, beautiful beach spot with proper loungy restaurant for sitting or lying about all day! We stayed in three different huts of theirs for a total of 7 nights. (We had a lush front beach hut but the building work next door was too loud so we moved, was fine after that).
Rooms are so lush!!! Huge space, air con, well priced (discount if staying over 5 nights), big airy windows with huge bathroom . Loo roll and towels given. Wardrobe with hangers, desk and chair with mirror, super comfy bed. Mosquito net but we never used. Only a few bites. Mixture of lamps and lights, lots of plug in points. Lovely shaded veranda. Internet doesn’t reach rooms but it’s a nice excuse to enjoy the restaurant.
Restaurant area - food was a bit hit and miss but mostly great, not the cheapest but just above average. Refill water bottles available here. Breakfast was good, their fruit was deliciously ripe and lush coffee shake! Weird lack of curries but you can find the usual food on the island. My partner got an allergic reaction to two fish meals here. So we stopped eating the fish! But everything else was fine. The cocktails happy hour deal is awesome!! Only 50,000 each and then at happy hour it’s 3 for 100,000. Winner. Super tasty!
A guy living there can take you on his shiny clean boat snorkelling, or to any island, private boat. He does cheap massage too. Also they let you use their snorkel equipment for free.
A great end to our Gili Islands trip, happy people, great vibes, chilled tunes and relaxed living. Thank you Bollata family!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Davina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently with friends. Room was clean and certainly excellent value for money. Breakfast overlooking the ocean was well cooked and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Can recommend this hotel without doubt to anyone looking for accommodation in the quiet side of beautiful Gilli Air island

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank janeb4028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We spent nearly 2 weeks at Bollata and had a wonderful time. The Indonesian food at the restaurant, especially the curry, is absolutely amazing. The food was so good we actually found it hard to leave and try the food elsewhere on the island. The staff are fantastic. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We felt right at home. The Bungalows were nice and very well priced. I would definitely recommend Bollata to anyone and we will be staying here if we ever return to Gili Air.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sherpa524394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I booked a bungalow 1 night and it was perfect so i booked more 4 nights .
Very clean and comfy .
Friendly staff and they have their own restaurant.
Very healthy area and you can see sunset everyday there.
Very value for money.
Clean bathroom with good water pressure.
You can pay anything cash or with credit card with benefit 4% "like everywhere in the island cuz its banks rules.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We came for a drink at the bar and the cocktails were delicious - 3 for 100k pretty good value for money :) great live music and fun setting!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LauOllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollata Bungalows, Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Bollata Bungalows, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing