We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love this place”

Coffee & Thyme Gili Air
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20,000 - US$75,000
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Bar
Description: Coffee & Thyme is about fresh coffee and homemade goods such as vegan cakes! Swing by any time for a good time.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee & Thyme is about fresh coffee and homemade goods such as vegan cakes! Swing by any time for a good time.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

OK, it is not the cheapest coffee on the island, but it is real coffee made by real baristas who know what they are doing. Staff always friendly and remember your order from previous visits. Great location to watch the coming and goings of Gili Air. Food was good had breakfast many mornings ( coffee and cake) ;) love this place the drinks and the people, makes you want to go back to Gili Air just to experience this place. Free WIFI. Will return.

Thank glf665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear glf665, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you like our dish and had a good time with us.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Out of the thyme syrup by 2:30pm. What's the point. Took my custom elsewhere, obviously. One point for being open. Shows nerve, I guess.

Thank naoimhstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear naoimhstewart, thank you for your visit and feedback.. We are sorry and apologize that we are out of the thyme syrup when you came. If just because we didn't have thyme syrup "that time" and you are not get the "point" honestly i feel sorry for you, by the way i wish all best for you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Such good coffee here - so good we came back a second time, when we ended up enjoying two coffees each! Also really enjoyed our sandwich here. The carrot cake and chocolate brownie were also lovely. I note some comments about service below, we had no issue with service, found them to be quick, attentive and nicely chatty. I’ll probably be back here for another coffee before I leave!

Thank Rhianwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rhianwen M, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you like our dish and had a good time with us.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This was the best espresso coffee I had on the island, it was excellent!
Had breakfast here before getting the boat back to Bali. The fruit and yogurt was delicious and just the right size

Thank EmLowe786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EmLowe786, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you like our coffee so much.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped by foe cake after admiring the pastry case on a few strolls by. We were not disappointed :) the cakes are by far the best vegan cake I have ever had, I would say you can’t tell they are vegan, they are moist and delicious and very fresh. I had an iced thyme latte and my husband had a French press coffee, both excellent! The staff were all very busy and all the tables in the front and rear were full as the ferry was due to arrive and people were spending time there waiting for it, but they did their best to keep up with the crowds. I would recommend, a little pricey, but worth a splurge for a treat.

Thank searchingforsangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear searchingforsangha, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you like our cakes so much and also the coffee.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee & Thyme Gili Air also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Coffee & Thyme Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;