We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee and friendly staff”

Coffee & Thyme Gili Air
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20,000 - US$75,000
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Bar
Description: Coffee & Thyme is about fresh coffee and homemade goods such as vegan cakes! Swing by any time for a good time.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee & Thyme is about fresh coffee and homemade goods such as vegan cakes! Swing by any time for a good time.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Best coffee in Gili Air and nice staff. Just next to the port great atmosphere and great to have a break

Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Andrea B, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your break time with us.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We went to this place based off its trip advisor reviews and were pretty disappointed ... I don’t understand the hype and why it’s so highly ranked?

Our coffees were mediocre at best and we really didn’t enjoy our brekky. Where we were staying had breakfast included in booking, we ended up going back and having a second nicer brekky there. The only pro about this place is that the staff are friendly

Thank Timetravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Timetravelbug, we are really sorry to hear had disappointed experience with us.. We wish best that you will find a place with your hype.. Look forward to see you again, anytime for a better time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Pretty cool guys and a perfect location. This Cafe is the best in the World, maybe i can get the reciept of this wonderful Banana Bread. We are sure, that we come back soon and enjoy Coffee ant Thyme every day still we are on Gili Air

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SRSB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Some restaurants in Gili air were disappointing for me... I guess it’s because this island can’t get fresh foods, almost no self-efficiency here...so the price is high in spite of the taste.

Add to that, there are so many places which say they have wi-fi but most of them would say it’s temporary broken...

However, this cafe is very good!

Very friendly staff, tasty meals, and always good wi-fi connection

I recommend Dutch pancake and some powerful juices, and the coffee! :)


ここのカフェはスタッフは感じよく、ご飯も飲み物も美味しくてとても良いです!
Wi-Fiの接続も良好!
オススメはダッチパンケーキです。
オランダ風の薄いパンケーキでとても美味しかったです。

Thank 504megumim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear 504megumim, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you like and enjoyed our place.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The taste was really good but for me it was to oily I hade the rice surprise . The drinks where good and the stuff is so nice and funny like this guys .

Thank Qentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnahdi, Management at Coffee & Thyme Gili Air, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Qentis, thank you for your visit and review.. We are happy to hear you like our coffee and so sorry that you had not well experience with our food, we will look forward about it for a better thing.. Look forward to see you again, anytime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee & Thyme Gili Air also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Coffee & Thyme Gili Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing