We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
199
103
49
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
103
49
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa unique hotel live band deluxe room recommend this resort special thanks enjoyed my stay stayed for nights rooms are great great pool beach bar visit gili air location is great outdoor bathroom small island welcome drink air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This beautiful resort is perfectly located right on the beachfront on the East of the island. The grounds are well designed and neatly landscaped and the ample sized pool is perfect for a relaxing cool down.
The staff from front desk and bar tenders, to waiters, housekeeping and maintenance were polite and efficient and all had friendly welcoming smiles to greet us.
Our spacious room (Villa with jacuzzi) was comfortable, clean, modern and well designed and the outside area was exceptional, with plenty of privacy and neatly maintained gardens.
We ate at Bel Air's beachfront restaurant everyday and each time, the food was well presented, delicious and very reasonably priced.
The friendly spa, which offers a wide selection of relaxing treatments is also worth a visit and is reasonably priced.
There was live music at the bar on a couple of nights which was a great way to relax and down a few beers while enjoying the talented bands until late.
It is also well worth the effort of getting up early (6am) to experience the stunning sunrise from behind Mount Rinjani, an active volcano on Lombok. We have some amazing photos.
I would highly recommend staying at Bel Air and can't wait to return sometime soon. This resort is by far the best we have stayed in whilst travelling around Indonesia.

Room tip: If you have the budget, then opt for a villa. Well worth the extra.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARIbelair2016, Manajer Umum at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Bel Air resort & Spa.

We thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor after your recent visit to Bel Air Resort & Spa Gili Air.

I am delighted to read that you found the services, facilities,environment, style,food and beverages as well as the setting of The Bel Air Villa met with your expectations. I truly appreciate your recognition of the all staffs services who are the heart.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and we all look forward to the opportunity to serve and welcoming you again at Bel Air resort & Spa.

With hospitality regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We visite the restaurant on the beachside. Good service good drinks. Lounghing at happy hour great fun. View on Lombok windy and shadow in the afgerond. Rasta music at background leven. Pubgrub tasty.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N5692FYpeterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARIbelair2016, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bel Air Resort & Spa,

We would like to thank you for your visit and dinner to our restaurant during your Holiday in Gili Air, also we are very pleased to to read that you appreciated with the friendliness assistant of the staffs, taste and food presentation as well as entertainment by our in house Reage Band , it is encouraging for us to learn that our guest are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. and this will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you again to stay In Bel Air on your next visit to Gili Air.

With hospitality regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and overall was pretty good. The rooms were clean and looked after. Air con was good and shower pressure was good although couldn't really get warm water. Unfortunately I think there may have been a problem with the drains as there was quite a strong egg smell outside our room on the first day that came in our room. Set back from the main road it was quiet except for on the first night a live band was playing and although the band were good it was so loud in our room and we wanted an early night. The band would have been fine if it had finished earlier maybe 10 not 11. I hope the hotel think about changing the finish time for their hotel guests. Second night it was quiet. The staff were really good and friendly and were keen to help in any way.

Overall a good hotel with great staff but a few improvements would make it great

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank arttrip90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARIbelair2016, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Gili Air,

Bel Air Resort & Spa is always interested to hear the comments of its customers and we are very grateful that you have written.

I was extremely sorry to know that you did not experience with smell from the drain as well as the sound of the live music that we have scheduled twice a week is not of your expected , if you had been able to tell me when you were still in Bel Air, I could be done something for you.

I guarantee when you back here again, you will get special services and facilities from us and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and wished I could have stayed longer!!
Great location, wonderful pool and SPA and lovely sun beds at the beachside restaurant.
The room was very nice and clean, fresh water was provided daily.
Most of all I'd like to say thank you to the always super friendly staff!! Especially Yudi and Emi from reception but also to all the others.
I can clearly recommend the Bel Air and would always come back!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Castlesintheair_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARIbelair2016, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Bel Air during your recent holiday in Gili Air and sharing your experienced with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value of our hotel. Your comments on the service provide by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the team particularly the staffs you have mentioned .

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon at Bel Air Resort & Spa

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a great stay at Bel Air. Nice touch with movie nights and the spa treatments were very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and service minded. Especially Yudi that helped us with speed boat booking back to Bali.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARIbelair2016, General Manager at Bel Air Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Bel Air resort and Spa,

On behalf of the New Management and Teams we are delighted to learn that you had an excellence an stay with us. Your comments on the services provided by our teams are most gratifying and will be share with the whole team and particularly front office staff as mentioned.

We thank you very very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Bel Air resort and Spa.

With hospitality regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews