We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
107
30
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
30
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower small pool stayed here for nights beach front small resort every morning loved our stay our honeymoon minute walk the location is perfect relaxing stay air conditioning other hotels horse and cart gili t pool area sunset
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay at Senang villa. The host, Gede, was super friendly and helpful for any info we were after.

Slightly off the main loop ‘road’, the villa was peaceful and quiet. With it being a smaller villa you rarely hear other guests also.

Loved the outdoor bathroom, and the room stayed nice and cool.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Nice clean villas and very quiet. Rooms serviced daily when you head out.
Location is great, down a narrow alley way just off the beach, away from noise of venues along beach front.
Beautiful fresh fruit juices and best breakfast options I’ve experienced in villa accommodation before and you can order as many meals from menu as you please. Most villas offer one selection only.
Bathroom is outdoors which is cool.
Power drops out regularly on the whole island.
We were without power half one night and a full night another.
There is no ventilation in the rooms without AC when power is out unless you want to open door out to bathroom or front door and let mosquitos in.
Villas should consider fans or some kind of fly screen to doors when power drops out regularly so guests remain comfortable to sleep in the heat.
There is a generator which we were fortunate to be the furtherest villa away from to enable them to cook breakfasts in morning as it sounds like a motor mower when it’s running.
Bikes available for rent with basket, good condition and lock provided for 35k a day.
Everywhere is walkable without bikes just makes it a faster trip in the heat by bike.
There is unlimited water available at any time for drink bottles to be refilled by staff.
Staff very attentive, special mention to Gede who stood out with wonderful customer service. Very welcoming and always wearing a huge smile.
Really enjoyed our stay at Senang Villas.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sophieann21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This place and the other one owned by the same people, Taman Senang, are real gems on the island. I loved this one particularly because it's closest to the beach and yet still quiet and slightly away from the noise. It's a 1 minute walk to catch the beautiful sunsets.
The staff are beyond friendly and helpful.
Whatever you need to make your stay comfortable they'll figure it out.
The rooms are lovely as are the outdoor bathrooms.
Breakfast is yummy.
All in all if you're thinking of this place I would say go for it!

Room Tip: all the rooms seem good to me!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeberkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the very beautiful Senang Villa. Online booking and payment was easy and we were sent directions on how to find the villa before arrival. It's a 10-15 minute walk from the port area but very easy (we were reluctant to use the horse and cart transport). The location is perfect - just off the main road so nice and quiet. Rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were gorgeous and served outside the room. We loved Mrs Bean, the resident cat who was hilarious and very vocal! Cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough - just lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerryjackieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and it was just perfect.

The whole staff is faboulous. We made friends with Jabur, who told us a lot of things from Indonesia, about himself and taught us a lot of things.

The whole crew is always willing to help. My boyfriend was sick when we arrived and they went for ginger to make him feel better. They were amazing.

The breakfast is unlimited so if you want to repeat you can. Everything is really tasty.

The room is spacious and the outside bathroom is the best i've had in Indonesia.

The hotel is quiet and comfy and the pool also.

Everything was just perfect in this hotel. We were sad to leave.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LorenaGlez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews